Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

About MMY with TIP

About Mental Measurement Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. It provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.

Navigate to Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print

Wolfgram Memorial Library Homepage A to Z Database ListMental Measurement Yearbook

Search

  • Using the Advanced Search page, enter your search terms to begin. You can search for a topic, author, and/or test title or acronym. 
  • Also on the Advanced Search page: You can filter your search by Test Category or Yearbook Volume.

Advanced search page of Mental Measurement Yearbook database

Search Results

On the search results page, you are able to browse the results. You can also further limit the results by Date, Publication, Publisher, and Language.

Mental Measurement Yearbook search results page

Test Review

The test review record page includes important information about the test. This includes the following: Author(s), Date, Source, Reviewer(s), Purpose, Test Category, Population, Administration, Time, Price Data, Comments, Description, and more. The full-text of the Review is listed below the bibliographic information.

On the right you will also find a list of tools. This includes:

  • Print, Email, Save, and Share the article. 
  • Click Cite to open the citation manager. Scroll through the citation style options (APA, MLA, Chicago, ectc.) and copy the citation for use. Be sure to Review the citation for errors. This citation will not be perfect -- names, dates, punctuation and style will need to be checked. 
  • Always use the Permalink in your citation or for use when sharing the article. This link is permanent and will always link directly to this article. Never use the URL in the browser search, this link will break. 

Mental Measurement Yearbook test review record