Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

Navigating Database Tutorials

Select a database from the navigation tabs to find brief details about the database and any key features available. Additionally you will find step by step instructions for conducting keyword searches, how to use limiters to refine search results, and other tips to help you locate the type of resources you need using the resources available from Wolfgram Library.

  • Specific resource details: full-text availability, subjects covered, mobile apps availability, more...
  • Navigating to the resource/database
  • Conducting basic and/or advanced searches
  • The anatomy of your search results
  • Tips and Tricks for specific databases
  • Video Tutorials

Click on the name of a particular database to begin.

Off Campus Access

To access the library databases from off campus, you will need to login using your Widener Login ID (without@widener.edu) and password OR the 14 digit barcode on the back of your Widener ID Card.

Reach out to the Campus1Card Office about obtaining a Widener ID or Library Barcode.

Sample Widener ID Card

Widener University ID example image

Have a Question? Ask Us!