Skip to main content

LibGuides

eBook Database Tutorials

In the Wolfgram Collection

The Wolfgram Memorial Library subscribes to three (3) eBook collections:""

  • EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
  • EBSCO eBook Collection
  • ProQuest eBook Central
Each of these collections are interdisciplinary and contain thousands of eBooks.
 
NOTE: As both of the EBSCO eBook collections operate the same way, the instructions found on the EBSCO eBook Navigation tutorial tab will apply to both collections.

Before You Begin

adobe digital editions downloadYou need to download Adobe Digital Editions (it's free) for your laptop or desktop before you begin.

Additionally you can download the apps for your mobile device:

Create a free Adobe ID to login to Adobe Digital Editions and the books you download using one device will be automatically downloaded to all the other devices that are attached to your Adobe ID.

NOTE: The Adobe ID is not required if you plan to access your eBooks from one device.

Off Campus Access

When accessing most library resources from off campus, you will be required to enter the 14 digit barcode from the back of your Widener ID Card or Library Research Card to access databases from Off Campus.

Sample Widener ID Card

sample Widener ID Card

If you do not have a Widener ID please make arrangements with the Campus1Card office 610-499-4145 to obtain one.

Sample Library Research Card

sample library research card

If you are only registered in a distance education program contact the Campus1Card office 610-499-4145 for details.