Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eBook Database Tutorials

Get Started!

Springer Nature's curated eBook collection focuses on the fields of intelligent technologies and robotics. It includes monographs, proceedings, reference works, handbooks, and textbooks, covering topics such as intelligent transportation, smart farming, the Internet of Things (IoT), smart cities and homes, humanoids, Industry 4.0, and medical robotics. 

How to Navigate to Database

Library Home Page ► A to Z Database List ► Springer Nature Intelligent Technologies and Robotics

Get Started with Searching

  1. Refine your search by selecting options on the left navigation bar such as Content Types and/or Subdiscipline(s).
  2. Further refine your search by sorting the list of ebooks by either Newest First or Oldest First. You can also sort the list by selecting a date range by year. 
  3. The list of ebooks available show previews of the ebook, the author(s), journal, and publication year. To open the ebook, select the title.

Intelligent Technologies and Robotics search page

eBook Record

  1. To download the entire book as a PDF, select Download book PDF.
  2. The Table of Contents is listed by section and displays the Title, authors, and pages. To download one section, select the PDF button to the right of the title.
  3. To search within the ebook, type in your search terms in the search bar located on the right above the Table of Contents.
  4. To learn more about the ebook, select the tab located to the right of the Table of Contents tab labeled in this example as About these Proceedings. This About tab includes the introduction, editor bios, keywords, editor affiliations, and the bibliographic information. 

Springer ebook record page

eBook Chapter Section Record

  1. The section record includes the Abstract of the chapter/section and keywords. 
  2. To download the entire book, select Download book PDF on the top right of the page.
  3. To download the citation using a preferred citation manager, select Cite Paper
  4. Below the Abstract, select Download to read only this chapter section of the ebook.
  5. The list of References are listed with links to the referenced materials.
  6. All Copyright information is listed below the References list.
  7. The About section lists the bibliography information as well as the citation.

Springer ebook section detailed record