Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eBook Database Tutorials

Get Started!

Oxford Scholarship Online

The Oxford Scholarship Online ebook collection contains 16,000 plus ebooks with about 1,000 titles added each year. Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what your subject specialty.

Word cloud with social science disiplines

Search Tips

  1. To begin searching, you will need to first select the Oxford Scholarship Online radio button above the search box. Oxford Scholarship Online search box
     
  2. Once you have begun your search, in the search results screen select "Unlocked" and "Free" to access the titles Widener owns. 
    Oxford Scholarship Online filters

Search Results

  1. Use the left navigation to select "Unlocked" and "Free" to view titles Widener owns. Below, you can refine your search results by selecting a Subject and/or Publication Date
  2. The search results will display the related titles. Each entry includes the Title, Author, Publication Date, Publisher, DOI, Subject Terms, and a short abstract. The green lock and green Free symbol indicate these titles are owned by Widener and therefore freely available.

Oxford Scholarship Online search results page

Book Details

  1. The top section includes the Title, Author(s), Abstract, Keywords, Publication Date, ISBN and DOI
  2. Near the top of the page you can Print, Save, Cite, Email, and Share the book. 
  3. The Table of Contents is listed with links to each section/chapter. 

Oxford Scholarship Online Book details page including the book bibliography and table of contents

Chapter Details

  1. On the left navigation, the Table of Contents is displayed with links to each chapter/section for easy navigation. 
  2. Near the top of the page you can Print, Save, Cite, Email and/or Share the chapter. 
  3. The Chapter Title, Chapter Author(s) and DOI are listed, as well as a link to View PDF. This section also includes the Abstract and Keywords for the chapter with the text of the chapter below.

Detailed record of a chapter in the ebook. Includes table of contents, abstract, keywords, and chapter text