Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

SocINDEX With Full Text

About SocINDEX

SocINDEX is the authoritative bibliographic database for sociology research. It offers indexed records from top sociology journals covering many related studies.

Navigate to the SocINDEX with Full Text database

Library Home Page A to Z Database ListSocINDEX With Full Text

Advanced Search

From the Advanced Search page, you can enter your keyterms for your search, as well as use the filters provided. These include Publication Type and Document Type.

SocINDEX Advanced search page

Search Results

On the Search Results page you will find additional filters to narrow your search. These include: Full-text, Peer Reviewed, Date, Source Type, Subject, Publication, Language and more. 

Under each article title you will find the basic bibliographic information, Subjects and the link to the PDF if available. 

SocINDEX search results list

Article Record

The article record includes the following: Access to the full-text (if available), linked author(s), Source, and Subject Terms, Abstract, and DOI.

On the right you will also find a list of tools. This includes:

  • Print, Email, Save, and Share the article. 
  • Click Cite to open the citation manager. Scroll through the citation style options (APA, MLA, Chicago, ectc.) and copy the citation for use. Be sure to Review the citation for errors. This citation will not be perfect -- names, dates, punctuation and style will need to be checked. 
  • Always use the Permalink in your citation or for use when sharing the article. This link is permanent and will always link directly to this article. Never use the URL in the browser search, this link will break. 

SocINDEX article record