Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

Beginning Your Search

ArtSTOR Public Collections is a Free product that aggregates exhibition material from museums and higher education sources of various types.

Throughout the site, you may find yourself steered toward this vendor's sister product, known simply as ArtSTOR, which Widener does not subscribe to at this time. Follow the directions in the annotations specifically, in order to maximize your time in Public Collections.

Screenshot of ArtSTOR start page with link annotations

Basic Search Page

After clicking on ArtSTOR Digital Library, you may enter keywords into the Search Public Collections box.

Search Results Screen

The small Open Artstor badge below each thumbnail signifies that the resource is available for free.

Search results with annotations

Detailed Record

Although results may come from a wide variety of collections, the ArtSTOR platform delivers consistent descriptive data and encourages sharing with attribution through Creative Commons license information.

Screenshot with annotated tools and links

Advanced Search Options

For broader searches that focus on regions, eras, and kind of media, start instead on the Advanced Search

Search Ressult Screen wilth Annotated links and tools