Can't Find What You Need?
If the book or full text of an article you're looking for is not owned by the Wolfgram Library then you need the services of Interlibrary Loan. This service obtains materials from other libraries worldwide on your behalf.
Use ILLiad for Books & Articles
Use E-ZBorrow for Books only
Have Questions?
InterLibrary Loan Tutorial Guide Available Here
Did you know, you can connect to the Wolfgram Library from Google Scholar?
This gives you access any Full Text articles available in our collection, right from your Google Scholar search results!
Top Databases for Political Science & International Relations research available @Widener:
Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books; A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers; The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
Coverage: 1861 - present
Doctoral dissertations & masters theses from worldwide institutions. Note: Some titles are Full Text, others provide a 24 page preview. Widener dissertations published after 1997 are full text.
Online Tutorial Available
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by Widener University students. Note: Widener dissertations published after 1997 are available in Full Text
Online Tutorial Available
Coverage: Varies
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Click here for On Campus Access
Includes international, national and local news sources; legal research resources; business news and financial information; medical and reference resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses houses dissertation, theses, and some published materials from member libraries.
Browse the complete A to Z Database List here: Go to A-Z List
Click here for Alexander Street Press Interface
More than 72,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Online Tutorial Available
Primary source material spanning the 15th – 21st centuries.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1990 - present
Search for and view both journals' tables of contents and individual article citations in ArticleFirst. Contains citations to journal articles covering the humanities, popular culture, science, technology, business and the social sciences. Updated daily.
Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1965 to present
Search all EBSCO databases all at once.
Coverage: 1995 - present
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed to by Widener University.
This research platform provides full-text online access to historical and current legal journals and reviews.
Coverage: 1954 - present
Historical Abstracts provides a robust selection of bibliographic records from thousands of academic journals, magazines, books and monographs. The index of literature covers world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present.
Coverage: Varies
Provides selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc. This database is updated daily.
Coverage: 1980 - present
Newspaper articles published in the main sections.
Note: not full image.
Coverage: 1993 - present
Provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide, covering every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop and meeting added to the The British Library Document Supply Centre's collection.
Coverage: varies
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. For over 20 years, Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies.
NOTE: Be sure to select "Only content I have access to" in the search filters.
UNCDB provides selected series from numerous specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas.
Coverage: 1988 - present
Breaking news and analysis on politics, business, world national news, entertainment and more.