Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database Icon Key

Database Key

    Widener credentials needed for access

Add User Icon    Create your own individual account

    Additional software download required

    Online Tutorial / Training available

Windows App Icon     Windows app available for download

Google play app logo    Android app available for download

     iTunes (iOS) app available for download

   Newspaper

   Electronic Book (eBook)

    Open Access Resource

Mobile phone icon   Mobile friendly site

Off Campus Access

You are required to use your Widener login ID and password to access databases from Off Campus.

Note: In order to create an ILL account, you need a library barcode number. Contact the Campus1Card Office to obtain one. 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
  • Access to this resource is only available for Widener University students, faculty and staff.
New
Full access to more than 420 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine
eBook Diversity & Ethnic Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This collection of over 5,500 ebooks covers topics of diversity, equity and inclusion.
eBook Education Collection This link opens in a new window
  • Electronic / eBook
New
This e-book collection of over 4,900 titles covers a broad range of education topics from curriculum building to student behavior and dynamics. Titles range from introductory text for undergraduate coursework to more complex works for advanced scholars.
eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This collection of over 800 ebooks includes clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
eBook Psychology/Psychiatry Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This collection contains over 700 ebooks on topics like psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling, and more.
eBook Spanish & Portuguese Collection This link opens in a new window
New
This collection contains over 9,000 ebooks in Spanish and Portuguese, covering topics from business to fine arts, history, science, and more.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
New
This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
New
Offers detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word or NAICS code.
NVivo Research Software This link opens in a new window
New
NOTE: Please fill out the Form to request Access

NVivo is a powerful tool for qualitative and mixed-methods research, compatible with both macOS and Windows operating systems. With NVivo, you can enhance your research experience and make the most of your data analysis.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...