Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eBook Database Tutorials

Get Started!

magnifying glass imageNavigate to the EBSCO eBOOK Databases

Library Home PageA to Z Database List ► Choose between Ebook Academic Collection and EBSCO eBook Collection

Searching for eBooks

Keyword Searching from the Advanced Search page

  • To search by Keyword: type in your keywords (for example: human trafficking) and then click the search button.

Image of example of a key word search


Title Searching

  • To search by Title: Type in the title of the eBook you are looking for, then from the Select a Field (optional) drop down menu, choose TI Title and then click the search button.

Image of example of a title search


Author Searching

  • To search by Author: type in the author's name and then from the Select a Field (optional) drop down menu, choose AU Author and then click the search button.

Image of example of an author search

eBook Detailed Record

Once you have performed your search, you get a list of results best matching your search criteria. Clicking on the title of one of the eBooks in your results list takes you to the detailed record for that item

The detailed record displays the following:

  • Title of the book
  • Volume/issue numbers
  • Author/Editor's name (which are linked and can be clicked on to search for other works by the author).
  • Publication information (publisher, place of publication, date)
  • Description of the book
  • Applicable subject headings (these are linked and can be clicked on to search these subjects).
  • Image of the book's cover
  • Table of Contents. Each chapter/section is linked for easy navigation.

Image of ebook detailed record, highlighting the author, publication information, linked subject headings, and navigable table of contents

eBook Viewer | Read Online

To Read Online

  • Either click on the chapter section you wish to view and use the web viewer to read the book, OR
  • Click on the PDF Full Text link on the left side of the detailed record.

Image of pdf full-text linkimage of EPUB full text link

Once you select to view the PDF you will be directed to a page that has the eBook. The left hand navigation will have the individual chapters you can download. There is a cap on how much you can download at one time. Note: you can not download the entire eBook at once unless you have an EBSCO account. 

Attention Mac Users: You will need to install a PDF Browser Plug-in in order to use the EBook Viewer. The plug-in can be found on the following website: http://www.schubert-it.com/pluginpdf/