Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Widener University Sexuality Archives

The website of the Widener University Sexuality Archives

Widener university Sexuality Archive Header

Mission

The mission of the Sexuality Archives is to collect, preserve and make available to researchers, materials such as pamphlets, papers, newsletters, books, journals and audiovisual materials related to the history of Sexuality, Sexology and Sexuality Education as well as Widener's Human Sexuality program. 

Collections

Currently housed on the lower level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library the Sexuality Archives has several distinct collections:

  • Books (including rare first editions and editions signed by the author)
  • Journals/Magazines/Newsletters
  • Pamphlets
  • Audiovisual Materials (including VHS tapes, DVDs, 16 mm Films, Filmstrips)
  • Personal papers (the personal papers and collected works of prominent sexologists, sexuality educators, and sex therapists)
  • Ephemera

 

Search the Sexuality Archives Catalog Here

 

Contact Information


Molly Wolf, Founder & Curator of the Sexuality Archives
Phone: 610-499-4504
Email: sexualityarchives@widener.edu

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/widenersexarchives
Twitter: @sexualarchives
Instagram: @wideneruniversityarchives

 

 Hours
Currently by appointment only