If the book or full text of an article you're looking for is not owned by the Wolfgram Library then you need the services of Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This service obtains materials from other libraries worldwide on your behalf.
Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources. Online Tutorial Available Here
Provides an archive of data sets for analysis in a range of academic disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, history, economics, international relations, gerontology, public health, criminal justice, and education. Data collections consist of raw, unanalyzed data files, and codebooks. ICPSR data sets can be downloaded directly to a user's computer for use with statistical software such as SPSS or SAS.
Coverage: 1950 - present
The Essential Resource for LGBT Literature. This database provides full-text coverage for the most important literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. Offering a variety of scholarly, popular and regional resources, it includes journals, books, magazines and more.
Coverage: 1910 -present
Full text (when available) of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neurosciences, law, medicine, and social work. Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1895 to present
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also provides data mined from priority coverage journals and selective coverage journals. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references. Online Tutorial Available Here
OFF Campus Users NOTE: Some resources located within this guide will require you to login using the barcode from your Widener ID card or Library Research Card.