Can't Find What You Need?
If the book or full text of an article you're looking for is not owned by the Wolfgram Library then you need the services of Interlibrary Loan. This service obtains materials from other libraries worldwide on your behalf.
Use ILLiad for Books & Articles
Use E-ZBorrow for Books only
Have Questions?
InterLibrary Loan Tutorial Guide Available Here
Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1981-Present
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Coverage: varies
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world. For over 20 years, Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies.
NOTE: Be sure to select "Only content I have access to" in the search filters.
Coverage: varies
PQC allows you to search multiple top databases within one platform.
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content containing over 5,100 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more.
The Library subscribes to the SAGE knowledge books, reference, navigator and CQ Press - we do not have access to the Video titles or the business cases.
SAGE Journal Collection covers multidisciplinary topics and also includes their deep backfile collection.
Coverage: 1895 to present
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also provides data mined from priority coverage journals and selective coverage journals. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: varies
Taylor and Francis Online is a multi-disciplinary site that offers full-text access to many journals in a variety of subject areas.
Coverage: varies
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences. All articles are available Full Text.
Click here for Alexander Street Press Interface
More than 72,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Online Tutorial Available
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books; A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers; The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
Primary source material spanning the 15th – 21st centuries.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1990 - present
Search for and view both journals' tables of contents and individual article citations in ArticleFirst. Contains citations to journal articles covering the humanities, popular culture, science, technology, business and the social sciences. Updated daily.
Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1965 to present
Search all EBSCO databases all at once.
Coverage: 1995 - present
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed to by Widener University.
This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Coverage: 1861 - present
Doctoral dissertations & masters theses from worldwide institutions. Note: Some titles are Full Text, others provide a 24 page preview. Widener dissertations published after 1997 are full text.
Online Tutorial Available
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by Widener University students. Note: Widener dissertations published after 1997 are available in Full Text
Online Tutorial Available
This research platform provides full-text online access to historical and current legal journals and reviews.
Coverage: Varies
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses houses dissertation, theses, and some published materials from member libraries.
