Sport & Event Management

Coverage: varies 
This database is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full-text content from many well-known and respected sources. It is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.

An online, continuously updated nationwide sports marketing analytics database. SMA provides a separate set of analytics on a subject-by-subject basis to use to compare data for several sports at once for a particular sports marketing subject, such as TV Viewership or attendance.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Full-Text Available
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.

Coverage: 1985 - present
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals.

Offers detailed reports on over 1,300 US industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes expert summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word or NAICS code.

Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: varies
PQC allows you to search multiple top databases within one platform.

Online Tutorial Available Here

Click here for Alexander Street Press Interface
More than 72,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Online Tutorial Available

Coverage: current
Biography In Context is built on a foundation of more than 650,000 biographical entries covering more than 400,000 international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most-searched and studied people, Biography In Context includes more than 4,500 portal pages on the world’s most remarkable contemporary and historical names.

Click here for On Campus Access

Includes international, national and local news sources; legal research resources; business news and financial information; medical and reference resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: 1950 - present 
The Essential Resource for LGBT Literature. This database provides full-text coverage for the most important literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues. Offering a variety of scholarly, popular and regional resources, it includes journals, books, magazines and more.