Did you know, you can connect to the Wolfgram Library from Google Scholar?
This gives you access any Full Text articles available in our collection, right from your Google Scholar search results!
Can't Find What You Need?
If the book or full text of an article you're looking for is not owned by the Wolfgram Library then you need the services of Interlibrary Loan. This service obtains materials from other libraries worldwide on your behalf.
Use ILLiad for Books & Articles
Use E-ZBorrow for Books only
Have Questions?
InterLibrary Loan Tutorial Guide Available Here
Conference & Incentive Travel (C&IT)
Conference & Incentive Travel (C&IT) is the UK’s leading brand for the MICE industry. With an unrivalled portfolio of print, digital and live event products, C&IT is a key source to staying in touch with the latest developments and people in the industry.
Journal of Convention & Event Tourism
JCET offers a global, multidisciplinary perspective on the dynamic convention and event tourism industry (MICE). JCET strives to be the leading source of research reports and analysis related to meetings, exhibitions, events and conventions management and operations. In addition to cutting edge viewpoints on trends, innovations, education, and research regarding convention and event tourism.
Corporate Meetings & Incentives
Focuses on meeting planning issues, trends, and events in five focused areas: association, corporate, insurance/financial, religious, and medical.
International Journal of Event and Festival Management
IJEFM take a multidisciplinary approach to sharing knowledge in the field of events and to enhance the uptake of such knowledge by practitioners in the field. Covers events in the broadest sence, from small festivals to mega events and include business events (MICE) as well as special events.
Event Management, an International Journal, has been meeting the research, educational, and analytic needs of the rapidly growing profession focused on global events for more than 20 years. This field has developed and evolved in size and impact globally to become a major business with numerous dedicated facilities and a large scale generator of tourism. The field encompasses meetings, conventions, festivals, expositions, sport, and other special events. Event management is also of considerable importance to government agencies and not for profit organizations in pursuit of a variety of goals, including fundraising, the fostering of causes, and community development.
Winning Meetings and Events for Your Venue by
Meetings and events are a major source of revenue for the venues that host them. But competition to win meetings and events is growing fast as new venues, large and small, are opening up all over the world and existing venues are expanding, refurbishing and modernizing their offer in order to increase their share of this lucrative market.However, in properties ranging from conference centres and hotels to universities and unusual venues such as museums and tourist attractions, busy sales and marketing staff often struggle to keep up to date with the many tools and techniques that can help them bring business to their meeting rooms. New staff in particular often feel the need for a structured, comprehensive guide to sources of business for their venue as well as detailed instruction on the most effective ways of winning meetings and events to fill their meetings spaces and create loyal customers.Winning Meetings and Events for Your Venue is the solution to these issues. It provides a clear and comprehensive guide to the wide range of techniques required by sales and marketing staff to effectively win meetings and events business for their venue. An easy-to read manual setting out the most useful and relevant techniques in a coherent and logical manner, it includes:* Guidance on key tools and techniques from traditional face-to-face selling and negotiating skills and the use of social media to site inspections and exhibiting at trade shows.* Case studies of transferable best practice in this field, drawn from a wide range of venues of all sizes in the UK and overseas. * Advice from experienced sales and marketing venue managers, demonstrating original ideas that really work - and explaining why they work. * Checklists at the end of each chapter summarizing key points and also a short quiz for the reader, to check their level of understanding of the chapter's content.Rob Davidson is a Senior Lecturer at University of Greenwich Business School. He is a respected academic in the meetings and events field, and the accomplished author of seven books and a great many reports on trends and developments in the global meetings industry. He has experience of training venue sales and marketing staff both in the UK and overseas. Indeed, it was his experience of running these training courses that led to the realization that there was a vast untapped market for a manual on this subject.Anthony Hyde is the General Manager - Business Events at the highly-successful Barbican venue in the City of London. He is responsible for the commercial sales, marketing and PR, event management and technical production for conferences, banqueting, exhibitions and corporate hospitality. He has 15 years' experience in meetings and events sales within multi-purpose venues, and is widely recognized in the UK and beyond for his work with MPI - Meetings Professionals International, one of the principal global professional associations for the meetings industry. He was UK President of MPI's UK and Ireland Chapter during 2009/10.
People and Work in Events and Conventions by
The part of the tourism industry which covers events, conventions and meetings is a substantial part of the global economy and provides employment for a very large number of people worldwide. The breakdown of employees in this sector is complex - employees can be full-time, casual labour or part of a volunteer workforce, and events can be as diverse as the Olympic Games and a local meeting. This book examines the role of people who work in events, meetings and conventions by looking at the context in which they work, and presenting theories, perspectives underlying trends of employment in this sector. Leading authors present international examples to further understanding of the concepts involved in people management in tourism events. This book will be an important resource for students and researchers of leisure, tourism and events management.
Event Management and Sustainability by
Sustainable management is an important consideration for businesses and organisations, and the enormous number of tourism events taking place requiring facilities, power, transport, people and much more makes sustainable event planning a considerable priority. By looking at mega events, sports events, conferences and festivals, this book uses best practice case studies to illustrate sustainable management issues and practical considerations that managers need to apply, providing an essential reference for researchers and students in leisure and tourism.
Festival and Events Management by
Festival and Events Management: An International Perspective looks at the central role of events management in the cultural, tourism and arts industries.
