Education

Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here

Click here for Alexander Street Press Interface
More than 72,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Online Tutorial Available

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books; A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers; The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.

Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: 1990 - present
Search for and view both journals' tables of contents and individual article citations in ArticleFirst. Contains citations to journal articles covering the humanities, popular culture, science, technology, business and the social sciences. Updated daily.

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities.

Coverage: 1861 - present 
Doctoral dissertations & masters theses from worldwide institutions. Note: Some titles are Full Text, others provide a 24 page preview. Widener dissertations published after 1997 are full text.
Online Tutorial Available

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by Widener University students. Note: Widener dissertations published after 1997 are available in Full Text
Online Tutorial Available

Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here 

Education Database includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education, and covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Coverage: 1966 - present 
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need. 
Online Tutorial Available Here

Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here 

Coverage: 1995 - present
Indexing and browsable tables of contents for over 2,800 journals in all subject areas, with full text for the 351 of them subscribed to by Widener University.

Coverage: Varies 
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. 
Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: 1985 - present
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. 
Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: 1984 - present
Full-text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines and indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full-text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.

Coverage: 1990 - present
Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for elementary school students in grades K-5. This database now also includes the content from Encyclopedia of Animals.

Coverage: varies
PQC allows you to search multiple top databases within one platform.

Online Tutorial Available Here

SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content containing over 5,100 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. 
The Library subscribes to the SAGE knowledge books, reference, navigator and CQ Press - we do not have access to the Video titles or the business cases.

Coverage: varies
Taylor and Francis Online is a multi-disciplinary site that offers full-text access to many journals in a variety of subject areas.

Coverage: varies
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences. All articles are available Full Text.