Education

The American Educational Research Association (AERA), a national research society, strives to advance knowledge about education, to encourage scholarly inquiry related to education, and to promote the use of research to improve education and serve the public good.

Educates the public on the conditions necessary for business and communities to thrive, how business positively impacts communities, and emerging issues and creative solutions that will shape the future.

Searchable collection of diaries, letters, scrapbooks, and photographs from the archives of institutions formerly known as the Seven Sisters.

The site offers a treasure trove of education-related materials including lesson plans, bibliographies, an education listserv archive, as well as access to the ERIC database.

This site provides math and science information for K-12 teachers including links to a variety of Internet sites with classroom-ready lessons and activities. Another valuable feature, the ENC Resource Finder, is a searchable catalog which describes all types of K-12 math and science curriculum resources.

Facing History helps educators prepare students to participate in civic life—using intellect, empathy, ethics, and choice to stand up to bigotry and hate in their own lives, communities, and schools. This includes various types of classroom resources and support for teachers.

Modules, Case Studies, Activities, Glossary of terms, Research annotations and more!

Covers all aspects of teaching children with learning disabilities.

This site is devoted entirely to mathematics. Lesson plans, classroom activities, and a wealth of other math-related resources are provided for students, teachers, parents and researchers.

Provides links to education-related statistics

This site offers a diverse selection of objective resources on every aspect of the charter school sector. These resources are compiled from trusted sources and also originally produced by the NCSRC.

A searchable database of public schools in the United States.

Offers classroom materials & professional development to help teachers effectively use primary sources from the Library's digital collections in their teaching.

Founded in 1991 by the Southern Poverty Law Center, Teaching Tolerance is dedicated to reducing prejudice, improving intergroup relations and supporting equitable school experiences for our nation's children.

Discover grant opportunities & applications, along with details about education litigation, regulations and other policy documents. Also, here you can explore and download education related data.

Provides statistical data on the state of education and various education related topics for 100 plus countries.

A major component of the Knowledge Forum included the Ed-Talks. Each Knowledge Forum scholar created a six-minute Ed-Talk that conveyed key research findings crisply, quickly, and in ways that were meant to be compelling to policy leaders about the value and relevance of education research.

This resource provides a platform for teachers to create interactive lesson plans around educational animated videos created by experts in the field.

Browse through over 400 free online instructional videos. Subjects include: Arts, Education, Foreign Language, Literature, Mathmatics, Science and Social Studies & History. Grade levels K-12 and college.