Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Coverage: Varies
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: varies
PQC allows you to search multiple top databases within one platform.
Coverage: 1895 to present
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also provides data mined from priority coverage journals and selective coverage journals. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1975 - present
Humanities International Complete covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Online Tutorial Available Here
This research platform provides full-text online access to historical and current legal journals and reviews.
Primary source material spanning the 15th – 21st centuries.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Adam Matthew offers several specific collections for primary sources in African and African American Studies:
