Wolfgram Subject Guides: World History: Databases & Journals

Welcome to the World History Subject Guide

Library Databases

Top Databases for World History research available @Widener:

Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1954 - present
Historical Abstracts provides a robust selection of bibliographic records from thousands of academic journals, magazines, books and monographs.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Varies
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
Humanities International Complete covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Gale in Context | Biography This link opens in a new window
Coverage: current
Biography In Context is built on a foundation of more than 650,000 biographical entries covering more than 400,000 international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most-searched and studied people, Biography In Context includes more than 4,500 portal pages on the world’s most remarkable contemporary and historical names.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Find what you want in a library near you with WorldCat, a global catalog of library collections. Great resource for distance learners, here you can search for library materials that are available in libraries near you. WorldCat also includes links to interlibrary loan information and to materials in Wolfgram Library.
Adam Matthew Digital 2018 backlist This link opens in a new window
Search millions of pages of primary sources spanning the 15th – 21st centuries. Includes Award-winning digital resources spanning the social sciences and humanities, developed in collaboration with leading libraries and archives.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Online Tutorial Available Here