If the book or full text of an article you're looking for is not owned by the Wolfgram Library then you need the services of Interlibrary Loan (ILL). This service obtains materials from other libraries worldwide on your behalf.
Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources. Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1975 - present
Humanities International Complete covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Online Tutorial Available Here
Biography In Context is built on a foundation of more than 650,000 biographical entries covering more than 400,000 international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most-searched and studied people, Biography In Context includes more than 4,500 portal pages on the world’s most remarkable contemporary and historical names.
Find what you want in a library near you with WorldCat, a global catalog of library collections. Great resource for distance learners, here you can search for library materials that are available in libraries near you. WorldCat also includes links to interlibrary loan information and to materials in Wolfgram Library.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 1-5
Provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2 (1821-1837)
This collection of periodicals from 1821 to 1837 represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope including agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4 (1853-1865)
This collection of periodicals from 1853 to 1865 focuses on the Civil War and a diverse record of the continuance of daily life for many Americans—both leading up to and during the war.
American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5 (1866-1912)
This collection of periodicals from 1866 to 1912 reflects a nation that persevered through a difficult set of circumstances and provides overage of broad subject areas that reach into every facet of American life.
OFF Campus Users NOTE: Some resources located within this guide will require you to login using the barcode from your Widener ID card or Library Research Card.
Top Scholarly Journals
The Journal of American History
The Historian: Journal of History
Radical History Review
The Journal of Southern History
OAH Magazine of History
Journal of American Ethnic History
The Journal of Negro History
Journal of Contemporary History
Indiana Magazine of History
Reviews in American History
American 19th Century History
Pennsylvania History: A Journal of Mid-Atlantic Studies