Can't Find What You Need?
If the book or full text of an article you're looking for is not owned by the Wolfgram Library then you need the services of Interlibrary Loan. This service obtains materials from other libraries worldwide on your behalf.
Use ILLiad for Books & Articles
Use E-ZBorrow for Books only
Have Questions?
InterLibrary Loan Tutorial Guide Available Here
Top Databases for Physical Therapy research available @Widener:
Click here for Alexander Street Press Interface
More than 72,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Online Tutorial Available
Coverage: 1982 - present
CINAHL provides access to full text materials for nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL Database.
Online Tutorial Available
Coverage: varies
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by Widener University students. Note: Widener dissertations published after 1997 are available in Full Text
Online Tutorial Available
Coverage: 1946 - present
International index for medical literature, produced by the National Library of Medicine. Addresses all aspects of medicine and health care and offers citations from nearly 4,000 journals, books and book chapters, research and other sources. Includes citations originally found in the print indexes.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1910 -present
Full text (when available) of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neurosciences, law, medicine, and social work.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1966 - present
PubMed includes more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites or other resources within the library collection.
Coverage: varies
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content.
Coverage: varies
This database is the premier source of literature for sports and sports medicine journals, providing full-text content from many well-known and respected sources. It is an essential tool for health professionals, researchers and students, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
