Wolfgram Subject Guides: Leadership: Get Started

Top Scholarly Journals

Library Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1971 - present
Full-Text Available
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
AVON (Academic Video Online) This link opens in a new window
Click here for Alexander Street Press Interface
More than 72,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Online Tutorial Available
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1985 - present
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1987 - present
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage: varies
CMMC offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, socio-linguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1895 to present
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also provides data mined from priority coverage journals and selective coverage journals. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Online Tutorial Available Here