Wolfgram Subject Guides: Health Care Management: Start Here

Welcome to the Health Care Management LibGuide

Library Databases

Top Databases for Health Care Management research available at Widener:

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1971 - present
Full-Text Available
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1985 - present
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals.
CINAHL with Full Text (Nursing and Allied Health) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1982 - present
CINAHL provides access to full text materials for nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL Database, many of which with no embargo.
Online Tutorial Available Here
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1946 - present
International index for medical literature, produced by the National Library of Medicine. Addresses all aspects of medicine and health care and offers citations from nearly 4,000 journals, books and book chapters, research and other sources. Includes citations originally found in the print indexes.
Online Tutorial Available Here
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1966 - present
PubMed includes more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites or other resources within the library collection.
Nexis Uni formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe This link opens in a new window
Click here for on campus access
Coverage: Varies
Includes international, national and local news sources; legal research resources; business news and financial information; medical and reference resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here

OFF Campus Users NOTE: Some resources located within this guide will require you to login using the barcode from your Widener ID card or Library Research Card.

Health Care Management

Librarian

Interlibrary Loan

Welcome to the Health Care Management LibGuide

Library Databases