Computer Science & Computer Information Systems

Software associated with papers published in the Transactions on Mathematical Software, as well as other ACM journals are incorporated in CALGO. This software is refereed for originality, accuracy, robustness, completeness, portability, and lasting value.

This is a dictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions. Algorithms include common functions, such as Ackermann's function. Problems include traveling salesman and Byzantine generals. Some entries have links to implementations and more information. Index pages list entries by area and by type.

This service provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.

CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. Developed at and hosted by Penn States College of Information Sciences and Technology

This page is a structured bibliography of papers pertaining to visual language (VL) research. It also contains a brief list of links to other, related resources about visual language research.

A large and extensive list of FAQs for cryptography from a wide variety of sources.

This resource introduces you to the world of cryptology and how you can secure information by transforming it into nonhuman readable formats and vice versa.

This resource guide from Cyber Degrees contains links to news and opinion, blogs, books, organizations and associations, training resources, local groups, conferences, and other useful Websites.

How to Make a Website provides a step-by-step guide to creating a website. Learn how to choose a platform, select a web address, and set up & customize a website.

The Museum is dedicated to preserving and presenting the stories and artifacts of the information age, and exploring the computing revolution and its impact on society.

A comprehensive online electrical and electronic terminology database containing more than 20 000 terms and definitions in English and French organized by subject area, with equivalent terms in various other languages: Arabic, Chinese, Czech, Finnish, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian (Bokmål and Nynorsk), Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish and Swedish

FOLDOC is a computing dictionary. It includes definitions of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions and companies, projects, history, in fact any of the vocabulary you might expect to find in a computer dictionary.

This is a community site for people interested in applying .NET using the C# programming language. C# Station offers several items of interest, including Articles, Links, and Tutorials.

Codecademy is an online freemium (free for basic use, cost forinteractive platform that offers free coding classes in 12 different programming languages including Python, Java, PHP, JavaScript, Ruby, SQL, and Sass, as well as markup languages HTML and CSS.

There are dozens of programming languages used in the industry today. Here you will find a list of compiled overviews of the 12 most important, relevant and in-demand.

Learn C programming language, SQL queries, Java programming language, C interview questions and the way how to answer in the interview, Java certification questions, JSP and XML concepts in an easy way from fresh2refresh.com which is an online free programming language tutorial website.

GitHub is a development platform inspired by the way you work. From open source to business, you can host and review code, manage projects, and build software alongside millions of other developers.

Tutorials in HTML, CSS, Bootstrap, JavaScript, SQL, PHP, ASP, Node.js, XML, and more...

ITU is the United Nations specialized agency for information and communication technologies. ITU-T gathers experts from around the world to develop international standards known as ITU-T Recommendations which act as defining elements in the global infrastructure of information and communication technologies (ICTs).

Find information on industry standards. From the navigation bar, from the Standards dropdown, select Search NISO Standards

Covers various aspects of intellectual property from copyright to patents at the international level

Developed by Free Software Foundation, this directory lists free software that runs under free operating systems.

GitHub is a development platform inspired by the way you work. From open source to business, you can host and review code, manage projects, and build software alongside millions of other developers.

This web directory of more than 41,000 web development and programming-related resources. Hot Scripts serves webmasters, developers, business owners, marketers, coders and programmers, who are looking to build, enhance or improve their Web sites and intranets. In addition to scripts, you will also find articles and tutorials.