Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Administration & Management

This guide provides quick access to the best resources at WU for conducting research related to business administration and management studies

Librarian

Profile Photo
Teresa Edge
she/her/hers
Contact:
Wolfgram Library
610-499-4068

Using Twitter for Academic Research

Using Wikipedia in Scholarly Research

Evaluate Blogs for Academic Research

What is a SWOT Analysis?

Locating SWOT Analysis using the Business Source Elite Database

From the A to Z Database List, navigate to the Business Source Elite Database

  1. From the top navigation choose Company Profiles
  2. Enter the Company Name, then click Browse
  3. From the results list, click the MarketLine Report associated with the Company (downloads PDF)
  4. Search the table of contents for SWOT Analysis

In the example below we searched for "Pfizer Inc" and the SWOT analysis was found on page 29 of the MarketLine Report.

Finding SWOT analysis using Business source complete database, as described above

Locating SWOT Analysis using the ProQuest Central Database

From the A to Z Database List, navigate to the ProQuest Central Database
NOTE: These instructions are also applicable to the ABI/INFORM Complete Database too.

  1. From the top navigation bar, select Browse
  2. You will find Company/Industry Information under the Industry and Market Research section and under Hoovers Company Profiles

locating company information using proquest, as described above

3. You can Browse by Subject or Location, select the report you want to view
4. Use the Preview to check the report for SWOT analysis, or
5. Click Full Text PDF
6. Navigate to the Table of Contents to locate the SWOT analysis