Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Creating Accessible Digital Materials for Teaching & Learning

This guide contains a collection of resources to assist you in the process of creating accessible digital materials.

If you Like It, Link It!

If you want to share whole ebook or ebook chapter from one of the library's databases, don't download it from the database and upload it to the LMS... Link to it.  If you like it, link it!

The library subscribes to many ebook collections.  All of them allow you to link to the whole book or a book chapter.

There are two ways to link to ebooks and ebook chapters:

  1. Copy & paste the URL from the Browser [ACM Digital Library, Oxford Scholarship Online, Springer Nature Intelligent Technologies and Robotics]
  2. Find the persistent link [ACS Ebook Education Collection, Ebook Academic Collection, Ebook Central, EBSCO Ebook Collection, JSTOR Ebook Collection, Sage Knowledge]

Copy & Paste the URL from the Browser

For ACM Digital Library, Oxford Scholarship Online, and Springer Nature Intelligent Technologies and Robotics, you can copy and paste the URL of the book or book chapter directly from the browser.

URL in Browser Bar circled

Find the Persistent Link

For ACS Ebooks Education Collection, Ebook Academic Collection, Ebook Central, EBSCO Ebook Collection, JSTOR Ebook Collection, and Sage Knowledge, you will need to find the persistent link for the ebook or book chapter in order to link directly to it.

 

ACS Ebook Education Collection

For ebook and ebook chapters in ACS Ebook Education Collection, click on the Open URL button under the citation.

Screenshot of ACS Ebook Education Collection with Open URL link circled

Ebook Academic Collection & EBSCO Ebook Collection

For ebooks and ebook chapters in the Ebook Academic Collection and the EBSCO Ebook collection, click on the persistent link icon.

Screenshot of EBSCO ebook with persistent link button circled

OR

Screenshot of EBSCO ebook chapter with persistent link circled

Ebook Central

For ebooks and ebook chapters in Ebook Central from ProQuest, click on the Share Link to Book.

Screen shot of Proquest ebook central with Share link to book circled

SAGE Knowledge

For ebooks and ebook chapters in SAGE Knowledge, click on the Get Link icon.

Screen shot of Sag Knowledge with Get Link Icon circiled.