Special Education

The Chronicle of Higher Education is the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities.

Coverage: 1966 - present 
**As of 1/20/2025 some information may have been removed or changed.** ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need. 
Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: 1984 - present
Full-text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines and indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full-text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.

Coverage: 1990 - present
Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for elementary school students in grades K-5. This database now also includes the content from Encyclopedia of Animals.

Coverage: 1975 - present
ASP provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for nearly 140 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Online Tutorial Available Here

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books; A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers; The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.

Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: 1861 - present 
Doctoral dissertations & masters theses from worldwide institutions. Note: Some titles are Full Text, others provide a 24 page preview. Widener dissertations published after 1997 are full text.
Online Tutorial Available

Coverage: 1861 - present 
Doctoral dissertations & masters theses from worldwide institutions. Note: Some titles are Full Text, others provide a 24 page preview. Widener dissertations published after 1997 are full text.
Online Tutorial Available

Coverage: 1985 - present
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. 
Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: varies
PQC allows you to search multiple top databases within one platform.

Online Tutorial Available Here

Coverage: 1988 - present 
The PsycARTICLES® database contains more than 180,000 full-text articles from more than 100 journals published by APA and affiliated journals. With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century, this collection provides access to the full spectrum of research in the field of psychology. Updated weekly.