Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Contains electronic books across many academic disciplines. Some books may be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Contains ebooks across many academic disciplines with easy-to-use tools for taking notes and making citations. eBooks may be read online or be "checked out" for a limited period of time.
SLP 500: SLP Professional Seminar
Treatment Resource Manual for Speech-Language Pathology by
"With major content updates and many more supporting online materials, the seventh edition of the Treatment Resource Manual for Speech-Language Pathology is an accessible and reliable source of basic treatment information and techniques for a wide range of speech and language disorders. This detailed, evidence-based manual includes complete coverage of common disorder characteristics, treatment approaches, reporting techniques, and patient profiles for child and adult clients"--
Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology by
This thoroughly updated sixth edition of the best-selling text Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology remains an invaluable resource for instructors, students, and clinicians. The book covers the diagnosis and evaluation of a wide range of communication disorders in adults and children. This one-of-a-kind manual provides a comprehensive package of reference materials, explanations of assessment procedures, practical stimulus suggestions, and hands-on worksheets and screening forms. The highly practical resource is separated into four easy-to-navigate sections: Part I highlights preparatory considerations; Part II includes procedures and materials for obtaining, interpreting, and reporting assessment information; Part III provides materials and suggestions for assessing communicative disorders. Part IV presents a quick-reference section, providing information on hearing considerations and medical diagnoses. This must-have sixth edition reflects the latest research, best practices, and important trends and developments for assessment in speech-language pathology. New to the Sixth Edition Updated content throughout to reflect current research and practice New chapter on Selective Mutism New section covering the assessment of transgender voice Updated Sources of Additional Information in every chapter, with addition of recommended mobile applications for speech-language assessment Key Features Full-color design with images, charts, and illustrations to engage readers and display key concepts Each chapter concludes with practical forms, including worksheets, checklists, and additional sources of information Glossary of key terms Chapter tabs with separate colors for quick and easy access
SLP 632: Motor Speech Disorders
Motor Speech Disorders: Diagnosis and Treatment by
This title offers a detailed yet streamlined introduction to motor speech disorders. It features a historical review of motor speech disorders, providing useful context for understanding the technology and methodology modern speech-language pathologists employ for evaluation and treatment today.
SLP 641: Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Anomalies
The Clinician's Guide to Treating Cleft Palate Speech by
Get quick access to the most up-to-date information on cleft palate speech therapy with The Clinician's Guide to Treating Cleft Palate Speech, 2nd Edition. This textbook features an easy-to-use format - including many bulleted lists, tables, and illustrations - to give you instant access to the answers you need surrounding the effects of clefts and non-cleft velopharyngeal inadequacy (VPI) on communication development in children. Updated information includes new content on interprofessional team decision-making, along with the diagnosis and management of the resulting disorders. Brief summaries cover the effects of clefts and non-cleft velopharyngeal inadequacy on communication development in children. Quick-reference format includes bulleted lists, tables, and boxes for easy access to key information needed in day-to-day practice. Special tips boxes feature hints and additional clinical information from the authors, and other recognized experts in the field of cleft palate management. NEW! Additional video clips demonstrate a broad range of speech disorders in children, examples of instrumental and noninstrumental assessment approaches, and effective therapy techniques. NEW! Content on interprofessional team decision making reflects an important expanding movement in healthcare nationally and internationally, and will be threaded throughout the guide to ensure users understand the ethics, compentencies, and skills required to practice in an interdisciplinary setting.
Professional Issues in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology by 
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders by 
Oral-Facial Evaluation for Speech-Language Pathologists by 
Medical Speech-Language Pathology: A Desk Reference by The print reference (REF) sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.
The MIT Encyclopedia of Communication Disorders by 
Call Number R727.3 .W553 2023
