**As of 1/20/2025 some information may have been removed or changed.** PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
NOTE: Searching PMC, limits your results to what is available full text online for free. Searching PubMed, gives you access to abstracts and citations which can include links to full text within our library collection.
Coverage: 1966 - present
**As of 1/20/2025 some information may have been removed or changed.** PubMed includes more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites or other resources within the library collection.
Coverage: 1946 - present
**As of 1/20/2025 some information may have been removed or changed.** International index for medical literature, produced by the National Library of Medicine. Addresses all aspects of medicine and health care and offers citations from nearly 4,000 journals, books and book chapters, research and other sources. Includes citations originally found in the print indexes.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Coverage: 1988 - present
The PsycARTICLES® database contains more than 180,000 full-text articles from more than 100 journals published by APA and affiliated journals. With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century, this collection provides access to the full spectrum of research in the field of psychology. Updated weekly.
Coverage: 1895 to present
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to full-text journals, it contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. The database also provides data mined from priority coverage journals and selective coverage journals. Complete with extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, the database also includes searchable cited references.
Online Tutorial Available Here
