Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

Hospitality and Toursim Complete

About

Coverage: 1960 - present
This database contains more than 721,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1960. There is full text for more than 360 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia. Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.

Navigate to the Database: From the Library home page>  A to Z Databases> Hospitality and Tourism Complete

 

Searching Tips

For example, type hotels AND Caribbean to find results that refer to both hotels and Caribbean for 30,000+ results.

Further limit by adding "West Indies"

Another example: "Airline Industry" and  "COVID-19". Since the Pandemic is a current situation, there will not be as many results.

You could further limit your search to "domestic" or "international"

You can also limit searches by: Full Text, Peer Reviewed, date range, etc.

 

 

Citation & Permalinks

It's important to Cite your resources. When you find an article in the database, there are Cite and Permalink links. Click on the article Title and on the right side of the screen are the links

 

It's important to always check your citations.

The Permalink will facilitate finding the article.

There are Citation Subject Guides and the Purdue OWL to help with that.