Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

About Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete is a comprehensive database of indexed and full-text content offers a vast knowledgebase pertaining to traditional computing and applied sciences challenges and resources. It is an outstanding source for content concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

Content Includes:

  • More than 620 active full-text journals and magazines
  • More than 480 active full-text peer-reviewed journals
  • More than 260 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo
  • More than 430 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

Subjects Include:

  • Computer theory
  • Computer systems
  • Engineering disciplines
  • New technology
  • Social and professional context

Search

Advanced searching is the default setting for this database. This allows searching of multiple keywords, fields, and Boolean operators.

 

Computers and Applied Sciences Complete Search Screen

Scroll down to limit search resultsAdvanced search screenshot taken from Computers and Applied Sciences Complete with callouts for common limiters

 

Results List

From the results page you are able to:

  • View the basic bibliographic information for the article (Title, author, journal title, date, page numbers, etc.)
  • Link to the full text of the article via PDF Full Text, HTML Full Text, or Full Text Finder.

Screenshot of search results with callouts for Full Text and equivalent subject availability

 

Article Details

The Detailed Record

 

Screenshot of detailed article record with callouts of the tools, subject terms, and abstract