Wolfgram Subject Guides: Nursing: Start Here

Welcome to the Nursing Guide

Library Databases

Top Research Databases for Nursing available @Widener:

CINAHL with Full Text (Nursing and Allied Health) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1982 - present
CINAHL provides access to full text materials for nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL Database, many of which with no embargo.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Coverage: varies
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Health Source: Nursing | Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1946 - present
International index for medical literature, produced by the National Library of Medicine. Addresses all aspects of medicine and health care and offers citations from nearly 4,000 journals, books and book chapters, research and other sources. Includes citations originally found in the print indexes.
Online Tutorial Available Here
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1966 - present
PubMed includes more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites or other resources within the library collection.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1910 -present
Full text (when available) of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neurosciences, law, medicine, and social work.
Online Tutorial Available Here
Nursing Journals @ Ovid This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Varies
Access to over 80 of today's top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis.
Full text access to the following journals: AACN: Advanced Critical Care; American Journal of Nursing; American Journal of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation; Cancer Nursing; CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing; Clinical Nurse Specialist; JONA: The Journal of Nursing Administration; Journal of Christian Nursing; Journal of Nervous and Mental Disease; Journal of Occupational and Environmental Medicine; Journal of Perinatal and Neonatal Nursing; Journal of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery; Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise; Neurology; Nurse Educator; Nursing; Nursing Administration Quarterly
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Coverage: varies
Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.

OFF Campus Users NOTE: Some resources located within this guide will require you to login using the barcode from your Widener ID card or Library Research Card.

Nursing

Librarian

Related Guides

Interlibrary Loan

Welcome to the Nursing Guide

Library Databases