Skip to main content

LibGuides

Forensic Psychology

This guide contains helpful resources for the study of forensic psychology.

Discovery @ Widener

Advanced Search  |  Databases A to Z  |  Full Text Finder  |  Library Catalog

Library Databases

Browse the complete A to Z Database List here:  Go to A-Z List

Books

Print Books

The print reference (have 'REF' in the call number) sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area, the non-reference books can be found on the third floor of the Wolfgram Library. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.

eBooks

When accessing eBooks from off campus, you will be required to enter the barcode from the back of your Widener ID Card or Library Research Card to access databases from Off Campus.

eBook Databases

Journals

publication cover image

The Journal of Forensic Psychiatry and Psychology is a multidisciplinary journal devoted to publishing papers relating to aspects of psychiatry and psychological knowledge (research, theory and practice) as applied to offenders and to legal issues arising within civil, criminal, correctional or legislative contexts.


publication cover imageThe International Journal of Law and Psychiatry is intended to provide a multi-disciplinary forum for the exchange of ideas and information among professionals concerned with the interface of law and psychiatry. There is a growing awareness of the need for exploring the fundamental goals of both the legal and psychiatric systems and the social implications of their interaction.


publication cover imagePsychology, Public Policy, and Law ® provides a forum in which to critically evaluate the contributions of psychology and related disciplines (hereinafter psychology) to public policy and legal issues, and vice versa. It is read by legal scholars and professionals and public policy analysts as well as psychology researchers and practitioners working at the interface of the three fields.


publication cover imageBehavioral Sciences & the Law is a peer reviewed journal which provides current and comprehensive information from throughout the world on topics at the interface of the law and the behavioral sciences. The journal balances theoretical, mental health, legal, and research writings to provide a broad perspective on pertinent psycho-legal topics. Most issues are devoted primarily to one special topic, often presented from a variety of disciplinary perspectives.