Skip to main content

LibGuides

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

About PsycTESTS Database

PsycTESTS serves as a repository for the full text (when available) of psychological tests and measures as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to the following subjects:

  • Business
  • Education
  • Neuroscience
  • Health & Medicine
  • History
  • Law
  • Management
  • Politics & Government
  • Psychology
  • Psychiatry
  • Science
  • Social Sciences & Humanities

PsycTESTS covers the years 1910 to the present. Each record includes data on the scope of the test, test implementation, a high-level overview of the test’s development, and reliability and validity data (when available).

NOTE: Additional information on commercially available tests including population, cost, reliability, validity, etc. can be found in the Mental Measurements Yearbook Database.

Navigate to the PsycTESTS Database

LibGuides Home Page A to Z Database ListPsycTESTS

NOTE: When attempting to access many of our electronic resources from Off Campus, you will be prompted to login using your Widener ID card or Library Research Card.

Search Set Up

Search by Keyword

  1. Enter your Search Terms / Keywords (ex: sexual orientation)
  2. Conduct your Search

keyword search of psychtests database for sexual orientation


Search by Title

  1. Enter the Title of the Test you are interested in
  2. Select TI Title from the drop down menu
  3. Conduct your Search

title search of psychtests database for mmpi test

The Results List

Once you have set up and run your search, PsycTESTS generates a list of items that best matches your search criteria.

The Results List provides the basic information for each test including:

  • Test Name
  • Author’s Name
  • Language
  • Construct (This is what the test is intended to measure)
  • Subjects (Also known as Subject Headings)

from the results list, here is the citation breakdown highlighting the location of the basic info mentioned above

The Detailed Record

When you click on the Title of a Test you will be taken to the Full Record for that item.
 
In the Full Record, you find the following information:
  • Test name
  • Year of publication
  • Languages
  • Description of the test
  • Construct
  • Purpose
  • Administration Method
  • Publisher's Website: This often contains additional information about the test as well as sample questions

Full Text

When the Full Text of a Test is available, you will see the PDF Full Text icon under the citation in the results list, click to access the test.
  • PDF Full Text: The full article is available for downloading/printing in PDF format.
  • ILLiad Wolfgram: This links to Widener’s Interlibrary Loan system, so that you can request the Full Text from another library. Note: Due to copyright restrictions, not all test will be available in Full Text.
results list, highlighting the PDF full text and ILLIAD wolfgram links under the citations

 

PDF Full Text

 

 

 

The first page provides you with some information about the test as well as the original citation for the instrument

 

 

 

 

The remaining pages contain the actual test.


 

Illiad Wolfgram

If the PDF Full Text is not available for the test you want, click on the Illiad Wolfgram and request the full text from another library.

  • Click Illiad Wolfgram
  • You will be prompted to login to the Illiad system (first time users need to register)
  • Once you login, you will be brought directly to the request form and the information should pre-populate the fields for you, double check that this information is accurate
  • Submit your request

You will find more information about the Illiad | Interlibrary Loan system in our tutorial.