Skip to main content

LibGuides

Database Tutorials

This LibGuide contains step by step instructions for majority of research databases available in the Wolfgram collection.

About MMY with TIP

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.

Navigate to Mental Measurements Yearbook w/ Tests in Print

LibGuides Home Page A to Z Database ListMental Measurement Yearbook

NOTE: When attempting to access many of our electronic resources from Off Campus, you will be prompted to login using your Widener ID card or Library Research Card.

Search for a Test

Use Mental Measurement Yearbook to find test reviews.  Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.

Getting Started

  1. Begin from the Wolfgram Memorial Library homepagehttp://www.widener.edu/about/campus_resources/wolfgram_library/default.aspx
  2. Click on Find Articles
  3. Click on Databases Listed by Title
  4. Search for Mental Measurement Yearbook

Searching by Test Name or Acronym

  • In the search box enter the Test Name or Acronym for the test you are interested in then conduct your search

In the following example we are searching the acronym for Miller Analogies Test "MAT":

  • The search for MAT provided approximately 9 results
  • Scroll through the list until you find the correct MAT, in this case it was number 9 in the results list
  • Click Test Title to view the test's detailed record, including the test review

Detailed Record

  • At the top of the detailed record you will see full information for the test including: Authors, Publisher, Publication Date, Purpose, Population, Time, Price Data, Administration, etc.

  • At the bottom of the detailed record, you will find one or more reviews of the test.

example of the bottom of the detailed record, where the test reviews are found.

Browse by Test Category

If you do not have a particular test in mind, but instead want to browse through a list of tests. From the advanced search page of the MMT database:

  • Leave the search boxes blank
  • Select one or more categories (for example: Intelligence and General Aptitude) from the Test Category box.
  • Conduct your search

example of browsing for tests in Mental Measurements Database