This is the "Articles/Shared File Accessibility" page of the "Creating Accessible Digital Materials for Teaching & Learning" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Creating Accessible Digital Materials for Teaching & Learning  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2017 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/access Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles/Shared File Accessibility Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian!

If You Like it, Link it!

If you want to share an article from one of the library's databases or electronic journals, don't download it from the database and upload it to the LMS... Link to it.  If you like it, link it!

For most of the library's databases and electronic journals, you can just cut and paste the URL of the document from your web browser:

Picture of a URL in a web browser

However, for databases from EBSCO, ProQuest, JSTOR, HeinOnline, and CQ Researcher, you must find the Presistent URL for the article you want to share.  Instructions for how to find the Persistent URL are below: 

 

If You Like it, Link it!

From and EBSCO database:

1.  Find the full text article you want to link to
2.  Click on the title of the article, to go to the full record for the article
3.  Click on the Permalink icon on the right side
4.  Copy the URL in the pop-up box

EBSCO database full record with permalink displayed


 

From a ProQuest Database:

1.  Find the full text article you want to link to
2.  Click on the title of the article, to go to the full record for the article
3.  Click on the Abstracts/Details Tab
4.  Scroll to the bottom of the page 
5.  Copy the Document URL

Picture of Document URL field in the ProQuest record for an article


 

From JSTOR:

1.  Find the full text article you want to link to
2.  Click on the title of the article, to go to the full record for the article
3. Copy the Stable URL

JSTOR record with stable URL highlighted

 


 

From HeinOnline:

1. Find the Full Text of the Article you want to link to.
2. Click on the Link icon in the toolbar above the article
3. Copy the URL in the pop-up box

 

HeinOnline Document URL at the bottom of the full text


 

From CQ Researcher Online:

1.  Find the Full Text of the Article you want to link to
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the article
3. Copy the Document URL

CQ Researcher Document URL at the bottom of the full text of the article

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip