Online Business Resources @ Wolfgram Library
We have many online resources:
- ebooks [EBSCO eBooks APP]
- access to journals and newspapers
- onine tutorials
- Interlibrary Loan (articles not in our collection can be requested and received electronically)
APPs & Mobile Access
Is there an APP for that?
Look for the APP icon
or Mobile Access icon
Have a suggestion?
Click on Comments or email your
Liaison Librarian: Susan Tsiouris
Discovery @ Widener (Single search resource)
Try out the new Discovery Service (One search of library resources), The Discovery service widget is located on the library homepage: http://www.widener.edu/about/campus_resources/wolfgram_library/
This new tool allows you to search for books, ebooks, database articles at the same time.
Try it out !
You will find helpful business resources in these databases:
ABI Inform (part of ProQuest)
Business Source Elite
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Hoover's (part of ProQuest)
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
CCH Intelleconnect Taxation
CCH/Intlliconnect [Business Compliance Online, Legal Professional Online, CCH Internet Tax Research]
eBooks Academic Collection
From the library homepage, click on "Databases listed by Title"
TO ACCESS THE DATABASES FROM OFF CAMPUS YOU WILL NEED TO ENTER:
your username = your first and last names
your password = the 14 digit barcode # on the back of your Widener ID OR the barcode # on your Library Research Card.
If you are not sure if you have a barcode #, log into Campus Cruiser>
click on WebAdvisor > Student Services>
scroll down to Communication > My Library Barcode
If you do not have a barcode # and will not be coming to campus, click here to request a Library Research Card
A-Z Electronic Title List (for Journals)
If you find the "perfect" article out on the web, but you can only access part of it,
then go to the A-Z Electronic Title List
You can search this resource to see if a particular journal can be found in our collection
If the article is not available in one of our databases, request it via our Interlibrary Loan/ILLiad system.
There are links to ILLiad in most of our databases.
Interlibrary loan articles will take from 2 to 5 business days from request to electronic delivery.
EDGAR [SEC - U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission]
Business.com -- The Business Search Engine
United States Small Business Administration
Campbell R. Harvey's Hypertextual Finance Glossary
Check out the Company website for information too