Tips for Searching the Archives Online CatalogTips for Searching the Wolfgram Digital CollectionsHistorical Documents in Archival BoxesList of Exhibits in Wolfgram Digital Collections
Print PhotographsImages in PublicationsNegatives & SlidesDigital ImagesPhotos in Wolfgram Digital Collections
Timelines of U.S., Chester, and PMC/Widener HistoryBooks about Our HistoryImportant Dates in Institutional HistoryTAPS HistoryLittle Nipper Window
Print ResourcesDigital Resources
Presidents of InstitutionBoard of TrusteesAlumni/Faculty/Staff
PMC and the WarsWidener and the Military
Oral HistoriesPMC Museum/PMC Remembrance ProjectFemale TrailblazersSome of the First African Americans at PMCLGBTQ Community on Campus
This is the "Research Tips" page of the "History of PMC & Widener" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History of PMC & Widener  

Guides to researching historical information about Widener and its predecessor institutions, including Pennsylvania Military Academy and Pennsylvania Military College.
Last Updated: Aug 25, 2016 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/content.php?pid=627037 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research Tips Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Index of Sub-Pages

We have created a variety of sub-pages to help you target your research based on the subject and type of material for which you are looking. Use the dropdown menu on the "Research Tips" tab to access these pages.

  • Archives Online Catalog (collections of material, much of which is not digitized, available in the Widener Archives relating to the history of the institution)

  • Wolfgram Digital Collections (exhibits available online of collected and digitized material relating to matters of institutional, local, and national history)
  • Online Historical Exhibits (an index and guide to using the Widener collections available digitally through online historical exhibits)
 

Archives Display

 

Beginning Your Archival Research

When beginning an archival research project, please feel free to contact one of the University Archivists for assistance. Or, if you prefer to begin by exploring topics on your own, you can get ideas for your research by using the suggestions below:

  • Click on the Subject Guides in the Tabs across the top of this page for suggestions
  • Click on the Drop Down Arrow for each Subject Guide to see additional subtopics

An explanation of how to search the Online Catalog and the Digital Collections can be found on the dropdown menu of the tab "Beginning Your Research." Be sure to contact us with any questions.  In addition, we can almost always suggest additional places where you might find materials on your research topic.

 

Pennsylvania Military College

 

Basketball Team - 1907

My Profile

Profile Image
Jill Borin
Contact Info
610-499-4376
Office Hours: M, W, F 9:00 - 5:00; Tu 3:00 - 10:00; Th 9:30 - 5:30.
Send Email

Need Help?

Please feel free to contact us for assistance!

If you need help, click on the link below. Remember, the more information you can give us, the more we can help you. Please provide any and all information you have about the material you are seeking - names, dates, events, locations, etc.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip