This is the "Reference Ebooks" page of the "Reference Ebooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference Ebooks  

Last Updated: Oct 10, 2014 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/content.php?pid=617392 Print Guide RSS Updates
Reference Ebooks Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find a Print Reference Book in WebPac

Find Books

To locate reference books in the Wolfgram Memorial Library, follow the link on the Wolfgram Memorial Library Homepage to WebPAC, the Widener University Catalog.

Search for the topic and when your results appear, click:

In the Location Field, choose Wolfgram Reference:

      

    Important Tips for Using Ebooks

    • To read the EBook online, click on the EBook Full Text link on the left side of the detailed record.
    • Before downloading an EBook:

      • Sign up for a My EBSCOHost account.
      • Download and install the appropriate viewing software.

    For more information, view the Step-by-Step Guide to Ebooks

        

      Additional Reference Resources

      Click on the Reference Sources Online guide to obtain additional reference sources.

      Click on the LibGuides Homepage to access all Subject Guides available at Wolfgram Memorial Library.  Each subject guide lists useful reference sources.

          

        Reference Ebooks

        Note: These ebooks are only available to Widener University students, faculty and staff.

        IMPORTANT: USE INTERNET EXPLORER TO VIEW THIS GUIDE

        This guide lists selected recent scholary reference ebooks available in the Ebook Academic Collection.  The ebooks are organized by Subject.  Click on the link to obtain access to the ebook:

        American History

        Asian American History and Culture : An Encyclopedia -  2013

        Encyclopedia of American Urban History - 2007

        The Making of Modern Immigration : An Encyclopedia of People and Ideas2012

        The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History - 2010

        Revolts, Protests, Demonstrations, and Rebellions in American History : An Encyclopedia 2011

         
        Anthropology

        Contemporary Studies in Ethnography - 2009

        Cultural Anthropology : A Guide to Reference and Information Sources - 2007

        Ethnic Groups of South Asia and the Pacific : An Encyclopedia - 2012

         

        Art and Architecture

        Bibliography of Art and Architecture in the Islamic - 2012

        Elsevier's Dictionary of Art History Terms: In French-English and English-French - 2005

        Encyclopedia of Body Adornment - 2005

        The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Homes Through World History - 2009

        The Interior Design Sourcebook - 2012


        Business


        Dictionary of Accounting - 2007

        Dictionary of Advertising and Marketing Concepts - 2013

        Encyclopedia of Leadership - 2004

        Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing - 2011

        Harriman's Financial Dictionary - 2007

        Historical Encyclopedia of American Business - 2009

        The Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy - 2009

        The Sage Dictionary of Quantitative Management Research - 2011

         
        Clinical Psychology/Psychology

        The Dictionary of Psychological Testing, Assessment and Treatment - 2007

        Encyclopedia of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorders - 2009

        Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology - 2008

        Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology - 2007

        Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology - 2006

        Encyclopedia of Social Psychology - 2007

        Epilepsy A to Z: A Concise Encyclopedia - 2009

        The Psychologist’s Companion - 2003

         
        Communication Studies

        Encyclopedia of Journalism - 2009

        Encyclopedia of Gender in Media- 2012

        Encyclopedia of Media and Communication - 2013

        Encyclopedia of Media and Propaganda in Wartime America - 2011

        Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics - 2014


        Criminal Justice

        Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory - 2010

        Encyclopedia of Race and Crime - 2009

        Encyclopedia of Street Crime in America - 2013

        The U.S. Justice System : An Encyclopedia - 2012

        Women Criminals : An Encyclopedia of People and Issues - 2012

         

        Drama

        Dramatic Works of Samuel Beckett - 2011

         International Women Stage Directors -  2013

        The Meuthen Drama Dictionary of the Theatre - 2011

         Notable Playwrights -  2005

         Women in Shakespeare: A Dictionary - 2010

         

        Education

        African American Education : A Reference Handbook - 2001

        Education : A Guide to Reference and Information Sources - 2000

        Education in Crisis : A Reference Handbook - 2009

         

        Engineering

        Encyclopedia of Global Warming & Climate Change - 2012

        Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Society - 2010

        Handbook of Environment and Waste Management : Air and Water Pollution Control - 2012

        Handbook of Renewable Energy Technology - 2011

        Handbook of Sustainable Energy - 2010

        Films

         The Encyclopedia of Vaudeville - 2012

        The Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Cinema -  2005

         Latino American Cinema : An Encyclopedia of Movies, Stars, Concepts, and Trends -  2012

         Movies in American History : An Encyclopedia -  2011

         Silent Players : A Biographical and Autobiographical Study of 100 Silent Film Actors and Actresses - 2010

         

        Hospitality

        Advances in Hospitality and Leisure – 2011

        Hospitality Branding – 2012

         
        Human Sexuality

        Culture, Society and Sexuality : A Reader - 1999

        Dating and Sexuality in America : A Reference Handbook - 2003

        The Evolutionary Biology of Human Female Sexuality - 2008

        Sexual Health : A Reference Handbook - 2010

         

        Literature

        American Ethnic Writers - 2009

        Books and Beyond: The Greenwood Encyclopedia of New American Reading - 2008

        A Historical Companion to Postcolonial Literatures - 2008

        The Hutchinson Encyclopedia of Literature - 2005

        Key Concepts in Literary Theory - 2008

        Music

        Encyclopedia of African American Music - 2011

        Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Classical Music - 2005

        Music in the USA: A Documentary Companion - 2008

        Musicians and Composers of the 20th Century - 2009

        Sourcebook for Research in Music - 2005

         

        Nursing

        Annual Review of Nursing Research: Exercise in Health and Disease - 2013

        Compact Clinical Guide to Cancer Pain Management: An Evidence-based Approach for Nurses - 2013

        From Silence to Voice : What Nurses Know and Must Communicate to the Public - 2013

        Nursing Leadership: A Concise Encyclopedia - 2011

        Self-care Science, Nursing Theory, and Evidence-based Practice - 2011

        Teaching Cultural Competence in Nursing and Health Care: Inquiry, Action, and Innovation - 2010

        Transitioning Into Hospital-based Practice: A Guide for Nurse Practitioners and Administrators - 2013

         

        Philosophy

        The Dictionary of Modern American Philosophers -  2005

        A Dictionary of Philosophical Logic -  2009

        The Edinburgh Dictionary of Continental Philosophy - 2005

        The Oxford Companion to Philosophy -  2005

        The Philosophers of the Ancient World: an A to Z Guide -  2006


        Physical Therapy

        Aerobic Exercise in Special Populations - 2010

        Cranial Intelligence : A Practical Guide to Biodynamic Craniosacral Therapy - 2010

        Handbook of Motor Skills : Development, Impairment and Therapy - 2009

        Physical Therapy : Theory, Practices, and Benefits - 2010

        Spasticity and Its Management with Physical Therapy Applications with Multiple Sclerosis Patients
        - 2010


        Poetry

        Brill's Companion to Greek and Latin 'epyllion' and Its Reception - 2012

        A Companion to Beowulf - 2005

        The Edinburgh Companion to Contemporary Scottish Poetry -  2009

        Knowing Poetry : Verse in Medieval France From the Rose to the Rhétoriqueurs - 2011

        A Political Companion to Walt Whitman - 2011

        Political Science/ International Relations

        The 9/11 Encyclopedia - 2011

        A Concise Encyclopedia of the United Nations - 2010

        Encyclopedia of the U.S. Government and the Environment : History, Policy, and Politics - 2011

        Handbook of International Relations - 2013

        Presidential Campaigns, Slogans, Issues, and Platforms : The Complete Encyclopedia - 2012

        The Princeton Encyclopedia of Islamic Political Thought - 2013

        Religion

        A Dictionary of Philosophy of Religion -  2010

        Encyclopedia of Global Religion - 2012

        Encyclopedia of Religion and Film - 2011

        The Encyclopedia of Religious Phenomena - 2008

        Religion and Violence : An Encyclopedia of Faith and Conflict From Antiquity to the Present - 2011


        Sciences

        A Wealth of Numbers : An Anthology of 500 Years of Popular Mathematics Writing - 2012

        Arguing for Evolution : An Encyclopedia for Understanding Science - 2011

        Encyclopedia of Adaptations in the Natural World - 2010

         
        Encyclopedia of Biological Invasions - 2011

        Encyclopedia of Polymer Research - 2011

        Encyclopedia of Theoretical Ecology - 2012

        Short Stories

        Short Story Writers  - 2008

        Borges’ Short Stories: A Reader’s Guide - 2010

         

        Social Work

        The Encyclopedia of Elder Care : The Comprehensive Resource on Geriatric Health and Social Care - 2014

        Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America - 2005

        Encyclopedia of Social Work - 2013

        Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, & Recovery - 2009

        Global Social Issues : An Encyclopedia - 2013

        Social Issues in America : An Encyclopedia - 2013

        Sociology

        Cultural Sociology of the Middle East, Asia, and Africa : An Encyclopedia - 2012

        Encyclopedia of Social Theory - 2005

        The ISA Handbook in Contemporary Sociology : Conflict, Competition, Cooperation - 2009

        The SAGE Handbook of the Sociology of Religion - 2007

        Sociology of Work : An Encyclopedia - 2013

        World History

        Encyclopedia of World Trade : From Ancient Times to the Present - 201

        World History Encyclopedia - 2011

        World Monarchies and Dynasties - 2013

        World War I : Encyclopedia -  2005

         

            

          My Profile

          Profile Image
          Jill Borin
          Contact Info
          610-499-4376
          Office Hours: M, W, F 9:00 - 5:00; Tu 3:00 - 10:00; Th 9:30 - 5:30.
          Send Email
           
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip