This is the "Companies" page of the "Companies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Companies  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2013 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/content.php?pid=174101 Print Guide RSS Updates
Companies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find a Book in WebPAC

Find Books

To locate books in the Wolfgram Memorial Library, follow the link on the Wolfgram Memorial Library Homepage to WebPAC, the Widener University Catalog.

To request books from another library, use ILLiad.

 

Electronic Journals and Databases

 Note: These databases are only available to Widener University students, faculty and staff.

ABI/INFORM Global Varies Business and Marketing
BusManagement 1995 - present Business Management
CCH Internet Research (Banking and Securities) Unknown Banking and securities
**FOR OFF CAMPUS, CONTACT THE REFERENCE DESK **
CCH Internet Research (Human Resources Management) Unknown Human resources management
***FOR OFF CAMPUS, CONTACT THE REFERENCE DESK ***
CCH Internet Tax Research Unknown State and federal taxes
***FOR OFF CAMPUS, CONTACT THE REFERENCE DESK **
Academic Search Premier 1965 to present Interdisciplinary
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Coverage Varies Business and Law
 

Print Sources & Reference Books

The following sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.

Company Guides

REF HG 4501 .S7663
Standard & Poor's Corporation Descriptions
A monthly publication reporting on various publicly held corporations.

DESK REF HG 4501 .V26
The Value Line Investment Survey
A weekly stock market newsletter containing information for investors on 1700 companies in approximately 100 industries.

HG4057 .A28616
Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies: profiles of major U.S. private enterprises

REF HF5681.R25 I525
Dun & Bradstreet’s Industry Norms & Key Business Ratios 

REF HF1041.5 .N674  
North American Industry Classification System
          
International Firms

REF HC 102.2 .W5
Who Owns Whom: North & South America
Traces ownership and relationships of 25,000 US and Canadian parent companies and their 275,000 foreign subsidiaries.

Local Directories

REF HC 107 .P4 D3
Dalton's Philadelphia-Metropolitan Directory Business/Industry: Philadelphia/Suburbs, South Jersey/Delaware

REF HC 107 .P4 D92
Dun's Regional Business Directory Vol. 1-3

DESK REF HC 107 .P4 A28
Harris Pennsylvania Industrial Directory

Histories of Companies

REF HD 2721 .I61
International Directory of Company Histories
A multi-volume set, each volume contains a cumulative index to previous volumes.

My Profile

Profile Image
Susan Tsiouris
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
610-499-4069
Office hours: M 3-10; T,W,F 9-5; Th 9:30-5:30
sctsiouris@widener.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip