This is the "Economics" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

Last Updated: Jul 3, 2013 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/content.php?pid=174004 Print Guide RSS Updates
Economics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find a Book in WebPAC

Find Books

To locate books in the Wolfgram Memorial Library, follow the link on the Wolfgram Memorial Library Homepage to WebPAC, the Widener University Catalog.

To request books from another library, use ILLiad.

 

Electronic Journals and Databases

 Note: These databases are only available to Widener University students, faculty and staff.

ABI/Inform Global Coverage Varies Business and marketing
Congressional Universe 1970 - Present US Congressional publication

 

 

Print Sources & Reference Books

The following sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.

Dictionaries/Encyclopedias/Handbooks

REF HB6l .E55
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Economics
Includes articles on over 300 economic subjects.

REF HB61 .P161
New Palgrave: A Dictionary of Economics
Four-volume dictionary which is a British publication so the emphasis is on British terminology and British economists.

Directories/Biographies

REF HB76 .W47
Who's Who in Economics: A Biographical Dictionary of Major Economists

Statistics

REF HC106.5 .A272
Economic Report of the President to the Congress (Links to online version)
Published by Government Printing Office and offers statistics in government receipts and expenditures and consumer price indexes.

REF Z755l .S84
Statistics Sources
Provides access to over 60,000 statistical sources from labor, the private sector and the government.

Indexes/Abstracts

INDEX HBl .I38
Index of Economic Articles
Includes articles from 1886 to 1995 solely on economic subjects.


INDEX HB1 .J6
Journal of Economic Literature (Links to E-Journal)
Provides an index to economic journal literature and has some selected abstracts. It also includes book reviews.

My Profile

Profile Image
Susan Tsiouris
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
610-499-4069
Office hours: M 3-10; T,W,F 9-5; Th 9:30-5:30
sctsiouris@widener.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip