This is the "Hospitality Management" page of the "Hospitality Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hospitality Management  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Hospitality Management Print Page

Find a Book

Find Books

To locate books in the Wolfgram Memorial Library, follow the link on the Wolfgram Memorial Library Homepage to WebPAC, the Widener University Catalog.

To request books from another library, use ILLiad.


    Print Sources & Reference Books

    The following sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.

    Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

    REF TX 551 .B64
    Bowes & Church's Food Values of Portions Commonly Used

    REF TX353 .C255
    The Cambridge World History of Food

    REF GV1301 .H295
    Casino Dictionary: gaming & business terms

    REF TX 553 .A3 W55
    A Consumer's Dictionary of Food Additives

    REF TX 911.3 .M27 E24 (Multi-Volume Set)
    Hospitality Management Library
    American Hotel and Motel Association Educational Institute

    REF TX 349 .M613
    Nouveau Larousse Gastronomique

    REF KFP 282.H6 C6
    Pennsylvania Hospitality Laws

    REF TX820 .G54
    Professional Cooking

    REF TP548 .S724
    The New Sotheby's Wine Encyclopedia

    REF TX820 .W43
    Wenzel's Menu Maker

    Electronic Journals and Databases

    Find Articles in Electronic Journals and Databases

    Note: These databases are only available to Widener University students, faculty and staff.

    Hospitality & Tourism Complete*
      *Most relevant database for this discipline.
    1960 - present  Hotel, foodservice and travel industries.  Some articles available in Full Text
    ABI/Inform Global 1970 - present Business and marketing
    Biography Resource Center Current Biographical information
    Business Source Elite 1985 - present Business
    LGBT Life with Full Text 1950s - present Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Issues

    Proquest Central

    1970 - present Interdisciplinary. Some articles full text.
    Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Coverage Varies Business and law. Most articles full text.
    Academic Search Premier 1965 - present Interdisciplinary



      Hospitality Net: all of hospitality on the Web

      Hotel Online Where the Hospitality Industry Meets

      American Hotel & Lodging Association

      American Hotel & Lodging - Educational Institute

      Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International (HSMAI)

      Club Managers Association of America (Also includes international)

      National Restaurant Association

      National restaurant Association - Educational Foundation

      Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board

      Beer Institute

      Sonoma County Vinters

      Wine America

      Casinos, Gaming & Gambling

      Harrah's Chester

      Delaware Professional Regualtion -- Gaming Control Board

      National Indian Gaming Association

      National Indian Gaming Commission (NIGA)

      Nevada Gaming Control Commission & State Gaming Control Board

      National Council on Problem Gambling

      State Gambling Agency Sites


      Widener University School of Hospitality Management

      Cornell School of Hotel Administration

      Cornell University, Center for Hospitality Research 

      University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William F. Harrah College of Hotel Administration

      Careers in the Hospitality Industry

      Harrah's Chester

      Casino Jobs Network

      HCareers: Hospitality Jobs, Hotel Jobs, Restaurant Jobs...

      Jobs in Food, Hospitality, Tourism, and Travel

      National Restaurant Association

      Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board

      Hospitality Career Network


      Loading  Loading...