This is the "Human Sexuality" page of the "Human Sexuality" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Sexuality  

Last Updated: Mar 17, 2015 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/content.php?pid=162939 Print Guide RSS Updates

Human Sexuality Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find a Book in WebPac

Find Books

For books owned by the Wolfgram Library use WebPAC, the Widener University Catalog.

For Ebooks accessbile through the Wolfgram Library use Ebook Academic Collection or EBSCO Ebook Collection

To request books from another library, use ILLiad.

      

    Print Sources & Reference Books

    Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

    REF HQ9 .E54
    Encyclopedia of Sex

    REF HQ9 .C64
    The Complete Dictionary of Sexology

    REF HQ9 .D34
    A Descriptive Dictionary and Atlas of Sexology

    REF HQ9 .H846
    Human Sexuality: an encyclopedia

    REF HQ21 .I68
    The International Encyclopedia of Sexuality

    HQ76.25 .E53
    Encyclopedia of Homosexuality

    HQ9 .E52
    Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family

    Handbooks

    REF HM253 .B43
    Gender Roles: a handbook of text and measures

    REF HQ759.4 .H367
    Handbook of Adolescent Sexuality and Pregnancy

    HV6556 .H36
    The Handbook of Forensic Sexology: biomedical and criminological perspectives

     

    Other Print Sources

    HQ57 .C96
    Teaching Human Sexuality

        

      Google Scholar



      Electronic Journals and Databases

      Find Articles in Electronic Journals and Databases.

      Note: These databases are only available to Widener University students, faculty and staff.

      ERIC 1966 - present Education
      Education Research Complete 1983 - present Education.
      Academic Search Premier 1965 - present Interdisciplinary
      JSTOR Coverage Varies Humanities, social sciences, botany, biological science, general science, and Business NOTE: all articles available full text 
      LGBT Life with Full Text 1950s - present Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Issues
      MEDLINE 1946 to present Medicine and Health
      Mental Measurement Yearbook 1985 to present Tests and Evaluations
      Proquest Central 1970 to present Interdisciplinary. Some articles available full text.
      PsycTESTS   1910 - present Tests and Evaluations
      PsycInfo 1887 to present Psychology
      SocIndex with Full Text 1895 to present Sociology and the Social Sciences
      Tests in Print Most recent Tests and Evaluations
      Digital Dissertations 1861 to present Doctoral & masters dissertations
      Help with Searching Digital Dissertations (PDF)
      CINAHL (Nursing and Allied Health) with Full Text 1982 to present Nursing & allied health literature. NOTE: Some articles available in full text
          

        Frequently Requested Resources

         

        Websites

        Free Electronic Journals

        Electronic Journal of Human Sexuality (1998 - Present)
        http://www.ejhs.org

        Perspectives on Sexual and Reproductive Health (2002 - present)
        http://www.guttmacher.org/archive/PSRH.jsp

        Family Planning Perspectives (1995-2001)
        http://www.guttmacher.org/archive/PSRH.jsp

        The Journal of Family Welfare (2000 - present)
        http://medind.nic.in/jah/jahai.shtml

        Journal of Social Hygiene (1914 - 1954)
        http://hearth.library.cornell.edu/h/hearth/browse/title/4732756.html
        The articles in the period 1937-1947 are of special note because the nation's anti-syphilis campaigns were going full-tilt, and there was a lot of anxiety about the effect of American GIs' exposure to sexual influences and STDs overseas.

        Sexology/ Human Sexuality Resources

        SexBiblio -- Bibliography of the History of Western Sexuality
        http://wirtges.univie.ac.at/Sexbibl/

        Sexuality Information and Education Council of the U.S.
        http://www.siecus.org

        National Sexuality Resource Center
        http://nsrc.sfsu.edu/Index.cfm


        Advocates for Youth
        http://www.advocatesforyouth.org


        Sex Etc.
        http://www.sxetc.org


        Society for Human Sexuality
        http://www.sexuality.org


        Ask Me Anything
        http://www.sexed.org


        Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality
        http://www.sexscience.org


        American Association of Sex Educators Counselors and Therapists
        http://www.aasect.org/Home

        Loving More (Polyamory Resources)
        http://www.lovemore.com


        The Alan Guttmacher Institute
        http://www.guttmacher.org


        The Kaiser Family Foundation
        http://kff.org

        The Kinsey Institute
        http://www.indiana.edu/~kinsey/index.html

        Society for Sex Therapy and Research
        http://www.sstarnet.org

        World Association for Sexual Health
        http://www.worldsexology.org

        Magnus Hirshfeld Archive for Sexuality
        http://www2.hu-berlin.de/sexology


        The Human Sexuality Collection (Cornell University)
        http://rmc.library.cornell.edu/HSC/

        The Clitoris
        http://www.the-clitoris.com

        The Penis
        http://www.the-penis.com

        Sexual Health Resources

        Sexual Health.com
        http://www.sexualhealth.com


        Planned Parenthood Federation of America
        http://www.plannedparenthood.org


        National Institutes of Health -- Reproduction & Sexual Health
        http://health.nih.gov/search.asp/19


        CDC - Sexual Health
        http://www.cdc.gov/sexualhealth/


        The Surgeon General's Call to Action to Promote Sexual Health and Responsible Behavior
        http://www.surgeongeneral.gov/library/sexualhealth/default.htm

        American Social Health Association (ASHA)
        http://www.ashastd.org


        It's Your (Sex) Life
        http://www.mtv.com/thinkmtv/sexual_health/


        Circumcision Information and Resource Pages
        http://www.cirp.org/

        Sexual Orientation Resources

        ONE Institute International Gay and Lesbian Archives
        http://www.oneinstitute.org/


        Bisexual Research Center (BRC)
        http://www.biresource.org/


        Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLAAD)
        http://www.glaad.org

        Gay and Lesbian Medical Association (GLMA)
        http://www.glma.org


        The Gay, Lesbian, and Straight Education Network (GLSEN)
        http://www.glsen.org

        International Lesbian and Gay Association
        http://www.ilga.org


        Lesbian and Gay Aging Network (LGAIN)
        http://www.asaging.org/lgain.html

        National Gay and Lesbian Task Force
        http://www.ngltf.org

        PFLAG
        http://www.pflag.org


        People With a History
        http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/pwh/


        Internet Public Library GLBT Resources
        http://www.ipl.org/div/serials/browse/soc50.30.00/


        COLAGE
        http://www.colage.org/

        Transgender & Intersex Resources

        World Professional Association for Transgender Health
        http://www.wpath.org

        Trans-Academics.org
        http://trans-academics.org/

        FTM International
        http://www.ftmi.org/

        Transster
        http://transster.com/

        Transgender Tapestry & The International Foundation for Gender Education
        http://www.ifge.org/

        Intersex Society of North America
        http://www.isna.org/

        Renaissance Transgender Association
        http://www.ren.org/


        International Journal of Transgenderism (1997-2002)
        http://www.symposion.com/ijt/index.htm


        Trandgender ASIA Research Center
        http://web.hku.hk/~sjwinter/TransgenderASIA/index.htm

        Transsexual Women's Resources
        http://www.annelawrence.com/twr/

        Gender Talk (Weekly Radio Program)
        http://www.gendertalk.com

        Sexuality, Gender and the Law: National and International
        http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/~llou/sexlaw.html

        Additional Resources/ Fun Stuff

        Sexuality Education Lesson Plans
        http://sexedlibrary.org

        The Center for Sexuality and Religion
        http://www.ctrsr.org

        Antique Vibrator Museum
        http://www.goodvibes.com/Content.jhtml?id=367

        My Profile

        Profile Image
        Molly M. Wolf
        Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
        Contact Info
        Phone: 610-499-4075
        Send Email
         

        Sexuality News

        Loading Loading...
        blank padding
        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip