This is the "Social Work Subject Guide" page of the "Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2017 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/content.php?pid=162385 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Social Work Subject Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find a Book in WebPac

Find Books

To locate books in the Wolfgram Memorial Library, follow the link on the Wolfgram Memorial Library Homepage to WebPAC, the Widener University Catalog.

To request books from another library, use ILLiad.

      

    Online Tutorials

    To view the tutorial in YouTube Click Here                     Social Work Webinar Resources

    ***APA Citation Style Tutorial

        

      Electronic Journals and Databases

      Find Articles in Electronic Journals and Databases.

       
      Note: These databases are only available to Widener University students, faculty and staff.

      SocINDEX with Full Text 1895 - present Sociology, Social Sciences, Criminal Justice
      Academic Search Premier 1965 - present Interdisciplinary
      PsycINFO 1887 - present Psychology
      PsycTESTS 1910 - present Tests and Evaluations
      LGBT Life with Full Text 1950s - present Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Issues
          

        Print Reference Books and Reference Ebooks

        The following sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.

        REF HV12 .B53 2000
        The Blackwell Encyclopaedia of Social Work

        Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice - 2007

        The Encyclopedia of Elder Care : The Comprehensive Resource on Geriatric Health and Social Care - 2014

        Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America - 2005

        Encyclopedia of Social Work - 2013

        REF HV35 .S6 1997; 2003 Supplement
        Encyclopedia of Social Work (19th edition)

        Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, & Recovery - 2009

        CIRC HV40 .H2827 2000
        The Handbook of Social Work Direct Practice

        REF HV741 .N3157 2006-2007
        National Directory of Children, Youth & Families Services

        REF HV12 .B37 2003
        The Social Work Dictionary (5th edition)

        REF HV40 .S6464 2009
        Social Workers' Desk Reference

            

          Additional Resources

          My Profile

          Profile Image
          Jill Borin
          Contact Info
          610-499-4376
          Office Hours: M, W, F 9:00 - 5:00; Tu 3:00 - 10:00; Th 9:30 - 5:30.
          Send Email
           
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip