This is the "General Science" page of the "General Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Science  

Please visit this guide for information about the General Sciences.
Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
General Science Print Page

Find a Book in WebPac

Find Books

To locate books in the Wolfgram Memorial Library, follow the link on the Wolfgram Memorial Library Homepage to WebPAC, the Widener University Catalog.

To request books from another library, use ILLiad.


    Electronic Resources for articles

    Find Articles in Electronic Journals and Databases.

    Wiley InterScience

    Coverage Varies 

    Interdisciplinary. NOTE: All articles available full text
     Science Direct

    Coverage Varies 

    Science, Technology, & Medicine

    1966 - present

    Medicine and Health

    1966 - present

    Medicine & health
    PubMed Central

    Coverage Varies

    Medicine & health. NOTE: All Articles Full Text

    1930 - present


    Coverage Varies


    Multidisciplinary   NOTE: all articles available full text
    EBSCOHost 1965 - present Multidisciplinary

      Print Sources

      Find Additional Print Science Reference Sources

      The following sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.
      Reference Resources

      REF L901.P46 Bk.4
      Peterson's graduate programs in the physical sciences, mathematics, agricultural sciences, the environment & natural resources.

      REF PN6084.S34 S35
      Science fiction quotations: from the inner mind to the outer limits

      REF Q121.M3
      McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology.

      REF Q121.M3 V.1-3
      McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology : an international reference work in twenty volumes including index.

      REF Q123.E254
      Dictionary of science & creationism

      REF Q124.A765
      Asimov's chronology of science and discovery

      REF Q125.G39
      A chronology of the history of science, 1450-1900

      REF Q125.P327
      Breakthroughs : a chronology of great achievements in science and mathematics, 1200-1930

      Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
      REF QH13 .C65
      Compton's Dictionary of the Natural Sciences
      This illustrated dictionary is divided into three sections. Section 1: Main text consisting of articles which identify and illustrate plants, animals, rocks, and other subjects that make up the natural sciences. Section 2: Glossary index. Section 3: Consists of charts and tables which bring together related facts important to the study of the natural sciences.

      REF QH13 .G7
      Encyclopedia of the Biological Sciences
      The articles are signed and include bibliographies. It covers all aspects of the broad field of biological sciences and behavioral sciences except as they apply to animals.

      REF QP516 .H3
      Handbook of Biochemistry
      Selected data for molecular biology.



        Subject Guide

        Profile Image
        Sam Stormont
        Contact Info
        Office Hours: by appointment
        Send Email

        Have a Question?


        Loading  Loading...