This is the "Home" page of the "Citation Searching" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation Searching  

Last Updated: Feb 28, 2016 URL: http://widener.libguides.com/citationsearching Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is Citation Searching?

Citation searching allows you to find other articles that have cited a specific article you have decided is useful for your research.

Citation searching allows you to search forward (in time) in the published literature.

 

Harzing.com's Publish or Perish

Publish or Perish is a free software program that retrieves and analyzes academic citations. It uses Google Scholar and (since release 4.1) Microsoft Academic Search to obtain the raw citations, then analyzes these and presents useful metrics.

Google Scholar



 

ACM Digital Library

ACM DIgital Library -- Once a search has been performed, select an article from the results list and click on the "Cited By" tab.


ACM Digital Library

 

ACS Publications

ACS Publications -- Once a search has been performed, select an article and click on the "Citing Articles" link.


ACS Publications

 

The Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library -- Once a search has been performed, select an article and click on the "Cited By" tab.


The Cochrane Library

 

Compendex

Compendex -- Once a search has been performed, click on the "Cited by in Scopus" link under the bibliographic information in the results list.


Compendex

 

EBSCO Databases

EBSCO Databases -- Once a search has been performed, cick on the "Cited References" link under the bibliographic information on the results list.  NOTE: Cited References are not available for every article.


EBSCO Databases

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar -- Once a search has been performed, click on the "Cited by" link under the bibliographic information.


Google Scholar

 

IEEE Explore

IEEE Explore -- Once a search has been performed, select an article and then click on the "Cited By" tab


IEEE

 

JSTOR

JSTOR -- Once a search has been performed, select an article from the results list and then click on either the "Cites this item" link to see other articles in JSTOR that cite this article or click on the "Items Citing this Article" to see other articles in Google Scholar that cite this one.


JSTOR

 

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest Databases -- Once a seach has been performed, click on the "References" link under the bibliographic information in the results list.  NOTE: Cited references are not available for every article.


Proquest Databases

 

PubMED

PubMED -- Once a search has been performed, select an article and click on the "References for this Article" link.


PubMED

 

Sage PREMIER

Sage PREMIER -- Once a seaerch has been performed, select an article and click on the "Citing Articles Via Google Scholar" link.


Sage Journals

 

Science Direct

Science Direct -- Once a search has been performed, select an article and click on the "Citing Articles" link.


Science Direct

 

Wiley Online Library

Wiley Online Library -- Once a search has been performed, select an article and then click on the "Cited By" tab.


Wiley Online Library

My Profile

Profile Image
Molly M. Wolf
 

Ask A Librarian!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip