Skip to main content

LibGuides

The Widener University Sexuality Archives

Sex in the Library Week 2012

Sex in the Library Week II
November 5-9, 2012

 

Sex in the Library Week II is a week-long celebration of sexuality as well as the annual open house of the Widener University Sexuality Archives. To celebrate this momentous occasion, there will be a sexuality speakers series, as well as a daily Sexuality Archives open house from 3:30-5:00. In addition, there is a drawing that visitors can enter to win sexuality themed prizes.

Sex in the Library Week 2011

Sex in the Library Week
November 8-11, 2011

 

Sex in the Library Week is a week-long celebration of sexuality as well as the Grand Opening of the Widener University Sexuality Archives.  To celebrate this momentous occasion, there will be a sexuality speakers series, as well as a daily Sexuality Archives open house from 3:30-5:00.  In addition, there is a drawing that visitors can enter to win one of three sexy prizes.

For more information on these events or to set up an appointment to use the Sexuality Archives, please contact Molly Wolf at 610-499-4075 or at mmwolf@widener.edu

Sex in the Library Week Sponsored by: Molly Wolf (Sexuality Librarian), Graduate Programs in Human Sexuality, and the Gender and Women's Studies Department.

Photos from the Event:

Photo of a browd of seated people listening to a lecture

A photo of a man presenting information on gender identity

A photo pf a crowd of people listening to a presentation about gender identity

A white man in a suit standing next to a screen presenting information on sex in the media

A photo of a white man standing next to a screen presenting information on sex in the media

For Additional Information:

For questions, additional infromation regarding any of the policies, or to make an appointment to visit the Sexuality Archives, please contact the Sexuality Archives at 610-499-4504 or sexualityarchives@widener.edu.