LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
How To Guides and Tutorials
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
Accounting & Taxation
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Clinical Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
This guide provides information regarding resources for Clinical Psychology Students and Faculty.
History
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
Anthropology
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Art
Fine Arts
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Biology
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Please visit this page for help to find resources in Biology.
Business - Online Resources
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
This guide includes links to databases, ebooks, and other online resources.
Business Administration
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Business Administration
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Business Law/Ethics
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Careers
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Chester, PA
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Aug 18, 2015
Citation Searching
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Feb 28, 2016
Civic Engagement/Service Learning
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
This research guide provides information on resources related to community engagement and civic engagement. The scope includes service learning, community-based learning, and urban/metropolitan universities.
Clinical Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
This guide provides information regarding resources for Clinical Psychology Students and Faculty.
The Common Core
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Mar 16, 2016
Common Reading 2015/2016 - Letters to My Younger Self
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
Jayne Thompson, a senior lecturer in English who has been a Widener faculty member for 18 years, and Emily DeFreitas, a senior English/creative writing major from Kendall Park, New Jersey, have collaborated to edit a new book, Letters to My Younger Self:
Communication Studies
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Chester, PA
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Aug 18, 2015
Computer Science
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated May 15, 2014
Continuing Studies / Distance Education Library Resources/WebStudy
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Feb 4, 2017
This guide includes information and library resources for distance education students.
Copyright Guide
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
Criminal Justice
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
General
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Interdisciplinary Databases
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Economics
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Education
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Human Sexuality
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Oct 1, 2016
The Common Core
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Mar 16, 2016
Engineering
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
This guide provides assistance when doing Engineering research.
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Food Day
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
General Science
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Please visit this guide for information about the General Sciences.
General
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Interdisciplinary Databases
Grants
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Business Administration
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
History
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
History of PMC & Widener
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Guides to researching historical information about Widener and its predecessor institutions, including Pennsylvania Military Academy and Pennsylvania Military College.
Clinical Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
This guide provides information regarding resources for Clinical Psychology Students and Faculty.
Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This guide includes resources for Psychology Students and Faculty.
Hospitality Management
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Human Sexuality
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Oct 1, 2016
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Leadership
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
Human Sexuality
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Oct 1, 2016
LibGuides Migrating from V1 to V2
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Management Information System
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Education
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Mindfulness
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
a mental state achieved by focusing one's awareness on the present moment, while calmly acknowledging and accepting one's feelings, thoughts, and bodily sensations, used as a therapeutic technique.
Modern Languages
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Fine Arts
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Nursing
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated May 4, 2017
Online Students: MSW, RN to BSN, MBA
by Jill Borin, Sam Stormont, Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide includes links to all of Widener University's online portals
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Philosophy and Religion
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Physical Therapy
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Jun 7, 2017
Please visit this guide to find information on Physical Therapy.
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Clinical Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
This guide provides information regarding resources for Clinical Psychology Students and Faculty.
Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This guide includes resources for Psychology Students and Faculty.
Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This guide includes resources for Psychology Students and Faculty.
Reference Ebooks
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Reference Sources Online
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Apr 27, 2016
The Research Process
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Resume Writing
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
General Science
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Please visit this guide for information about the General Sciences.
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Anthropology
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Communication Studies
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Criminal Justice
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
U.S. Government Information
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Social Work
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Apr 11, 2017
Sociology
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Chester, PA
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Aug 18, 2015
STUDY GROUP International Students
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
Education
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
The Research Process
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Humanities
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
Hospitality Management
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
U.S. Government Information
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Violence Prevention
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
History of PMC & Widener
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Guides to researching historical information about Widener and its predecessor institutions, including Pennsylvania Military Academy and Pennsylvania Military College.
Human Sexuality
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Oct 1, 2016
History
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017

LIBRARY NEWS

For Technology Tips 

check out the

Technology - Quick Tips Guide

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Adam Mizelle