LibGuides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Chester, PA
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Aug 18, 2015
Criminal Justice
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
History
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Mar 29, 2017
History of PMC & Widener
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Guides to researching historical information about Widener and its predecessor institutions, including Pennsylvania Military Academy and Pennsylvania Military College.
How To Guides and Tutorials
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Dec 6, 2016
International Relations
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Online Students: MSW, RN to BSN, MBA
by Jill Borin, Sam Stormont, Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide includes links to all of Widener University's online portals
Reference Ebooks
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Oct 13, 2015
Reference Sources Online
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Apr 27, 2016
Social Work
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Apr 18, 2016
The Research Process
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
U.S. Government Information
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Violence Prevention
by Jill Borin - Last Updated Feb 10, 2017
General
by Reference Librarian - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Interdisciplinary Databases
Anthropology
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Communication Studies
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Fine Arts
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated May 25, 2016
Modern Languages
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Jan 20, 2017
Philosophy and Religion
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated May 25, 2016
Sociology
by Adam Mizelle - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Biology
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Please visit this page for help to find resources in Biology.
Careers
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
Computer Science
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated May 15, 2014
General Science
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Please visit this guide for information about the General Sciences.
Nursing
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Nursing Library Orientation
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
Online Students: MSW, RN to BSN, MBA
by Jill Borin, Sam Stormont, Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide includes links to all of Widener University's online portals
Physical Therapy
by Sam Stormont - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
Please visit this guide to find information on Physical Therapy.
Accounting & Taxation
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Dec 7, 2016
Business - Online Resources
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
This guide includes links to databases, ebooks, and other online resources.
Business Administration
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Business Law/Ethics
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Clinical Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
This guide provides information regarding resources for Clinical Psychology Students and Faculty.
COGNITION PSY 331E STEIN
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Sep 8, 2015
Common Reading 2015/2016 - Letters to My Younger Self
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
Jayne Thompson, a senior lecturer in English who has been a Widener faculty member for 18 years, and Emily DeFreitas, a senior English/creative writing major from Kendall Park, New Jersey, have collaborated to edit a new book, Letters to My Younger Self:
Companies
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Continuing Studies / Distance Education Library Resources/WebStudy
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Feb 4, 2017
This guide includes information and library resources for distance education students.
Copyright Guide
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
Economics
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Health Care Managemen
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 24, 2013
Leadership
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
LibGuides Migrating from V1 to V2
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Feb 23, 2017
Management Information System
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 3, 2013
Mindfulness
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 27, 2015
a mental state achieved by focusing one's awareness on the present moment, while calmly acknowledging and accepting one's feelings, thoughts, and bodily sensations, used as a therapeutic technique.
Online Students: MSW, RN to BSN, MBA
by Jill Borin, Sam Stormont, Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide includes links to all of Widener University's online portals
PSY 336 GROUPS;THEORY & EXP/ Healey
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated May 22, 2014
[WITH LABS-A-14/S5] This course presents students with a general introduction to the influences that small group dynamics have on individual and group behavior. Through readings, lectures, group exercises, and structured observations, students learn abo
Psychology
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
This guide includes resources for Psychology Students and Faculty.
STUDY GROUP International Students
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Aug 5, 2016
Triangle Shirtwaist Factory
by Susan Tsiouris - Last Updated Jul 16, 2016
Citation Searching
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Feb 28, 2016
Civic Engagement/Service Learning
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
This research guide provides information on resources related to community engagement and civic engagement. The scope includes service learning, community-based learning, and urban/metropolitan universities.
Education
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Engineering
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
This guide provides assistance when doing Engineering research.
Food Day
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Grants
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Hospitality Management
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Human Sexuality
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Oct 1, 2016
Resume Writing
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Sep 10, 2016
Science Teaching
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated May 2, 2016
The Common Core
by Molly Wolf - Last Updated Mar 16, 2016

LIBRARY NEWS

For Technology Tips 

check out the

Technology - Quick Tips Guide

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Jill Borin
Contact Info
610-499-4376
Office Hours: M, W, F 9:00 - 5:00; Tu 3:00 - 10:00; Th 9:30 - 5:30.
Send Email