Office Hours: by appointment
Electronic Resources for articles
Find Articles in Electronic Journals and Databases
|Science Direct||Coverage Varies||Science, Technology, & Medicine|
||1966 - present||Medicine and Health|
|PubMed||1966 - present||Medicine & health|
|PubMed Central||Coverage Varies||Medicine & health. All Articles Full Text|
|Wiley Library Online||Coverage Varies||
Interdisciplinary. All articles available Full Text
|EBSCOHost||1965 - present||Interdisciplinary|
Find Additional Print Biology Reference Sources
The following sources can be found on the main level of the Wolfgram Memorial Library in the Reference Area. Ask a reference librarian if you need help locating an item.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
REF QH13 .C65
Compton's Dictionary of the Natural Sciences
This illustrated dictionary is divided into three sections. Section 1: Main text consisting of articles which identify and illustrate plants, animals, rocks, and other subjects that make up the natural sciences. Section 2: Glossary index. Section 3: Consists of charts and tables which bring together related facts important to the study of the natural sciences.
REF QP516 .H3
Handbook of Biochemistry
Selected data for molecular biology.
REF QH13 .G7
Encyclopedia of the Biological Sciences
The articles are signed and include bibliographies. It covers all aspects of the broad field of biological sciences and behavioral sciences except as they apply to animals.
REF Q141 .A512
American Men and Women of Science
The 17th edition contains biographies of 3,831 men and women.
Annual reviews give brief accounts of the developments in various aspects of biology for some given period of time. These accounts are really annual reviews of progress in the field.
Annual Review of Microbiology
Annual Review of Physiology